Home Telangana KTR announces upcoming distribution of podu land pattas in Sircilla

KTR announces upcoming distribution of podu land pattas in Sircilla

KTR announces upcoming distribution of podu land pattas in Sircilla

The IT Minister K Taraka Rama Rao spoke at a meeting in Ellareddypet mandal in Sircilla district on Monday. He said that the Telangana government is implementing programs for the development and welfare of tribals. The government is also fulfilling their demands under the leadership of CM KCR.

During the Birappa festival in Dumala village of Ellareddypet mandal, Rama Rao participated in a special puja. Afterwards, he started additional classrooms and infrastructure development works in schools under Mana Ooru Mana Badi. This was done at a cost of Rs.33 lakh in Rajanna Peta village.

In the same village, Rama Rao inaugurated a Gram Panchayat office built at a cost of Rs.37 lakh. He also stopped at Kistu Naik’s Tanda to ask about women’s problems. Later, he opened the office of the Agricultural Co-operative Society in Bakurupalli Tanda Gram Panchayat building and addressed the public.

Rama Rao stated that CM KCR has made 3,416 Thandas into Gram Panchayats and made 31,000 tribals into public representatives in Telangana. Each gram panchayat building in the new Gram Panchayats is being constructed at a cost of Rs 20 lakh. The reservation for tribals has been increased to 10% in Telangana.

A comprehensive study will be conducted regarding the podu lands and lavani lands in the State. All deserving individuals will be given pattas. Podu lands pattas will be given in Sircilla district soon. A Bhumi Puja program will be held for the construction of Girijana Bhavan on two acres in Rajanna Sircilla district centre.

The KCR government provides insurance if a farmer dies. More than Rs 5,000 crore insurance compensation has been provided to one lakh farmer families under Rythu Bima. The government also gives pensions to beedi workers.

Rama Rao also mentioned that most of the model villages in the country are in Telangana state. Participants included Zilla Praja Parishad Chairperson Nyalakonda Aruna Raghavareddy, TESCOB Chairman Konduru Ravinder Rao, and District Collector Anurag Jayanthi.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Exit mobile version