36.2 C
Thursday, June 8, 2023
    HomeSportsKolkata Knight Riders and Sunrisers Hyderabad Aim to Move Up the Points...

    Kolkata Knight Riders and Sunrisers Hyderabad Aim to Move Up the Points Table in IPL 2023

    Related stories

    Telugu states’ political parties remain uncertain as Ambati Rayudu’s intentions remain unclear.

    Former cricketer Ambati Rayudu is considering entering politics and...

    Selections for OU Inter-University Cricket League in Hyderabad

    The HCA two-day league tournaments will start on June...

    The Kolkata Knight Riders and Sunrisers Hyderabad are both struggling in the IPL 2023. They are currently at the bottom of the points table and need a win to keep their hopes of qualifying for the playoffs alive. The match will take place on Thursday in Hyderabad.

    Sunrisers Hyderabad needs more consistency from their top order to perform well. They have failed to click as a batting unit, which has led to their poor position in the points table. The team is missing Washington Sundar, who is out due to injury. Pacer Umran Malik has been struggling with his economy rate and has only managed to take five wickets in seven games, contributing to the team’s poor performance.

    Kolkata Knight Riders, on the other hand, is looking to get their campaign back on track after suffering six defeats in nine games. They need more fluency from their batters and have been found wanting in all three departments of the game. The pace bowlers have been leaking runs and all-rounders Andre Russell and Shardul Thakur have conceded more than 10 runs per over.

    The spin trio of Varun Chakaravarthy, Sunil Narine, and Suyash Sharma has been effective but needs support from the fast bowlers. Kolkata Knight Riders captain Nitish Rana has not shown the consistency expected of him, and N Jagadeesan has struggled at the top. The team needs to do all the basics well in all three departments of the game to win against Sunrisers Hyderabad.

    The squads for both teams are:

    Kolkata Knight Riders: Nitish Rana (c), rahmanullah Gurbaz, Venkatesh Iyer, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Shardul Thakur, Lockie Ferguson, Umesh Yadav, Tim Southee, Harshit Rana, Varun Chakravarthy, Anukul Roy, Rinku Singh, N Jagadeesan, Vaibhav Arora, Suyash Sharma, David Wiese, Kulwant Khejroliya, Litton Das, Mandeep Singh and Jason Roy.

    Sunrisers Hyderabad: Aiden Markram (c), Abdul Samad, Rahul Tripathi, Glenn Phillips, Abhishek Sharma, Marco Jansen, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Kartik Tyagi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, T. Natarajan, Umran Malik, Harry Brook, Mayank Agarwal, Heinrich Klaasen, Adil Rashid, Mayank Markande, Vivrant Sharma, Samarth Vyas, Tanvir Singh, Upendra Yadav, Mayank Dagar, Nitish Kumar Reddy, Akeal Hosein, and Anmolpreet Singh.

    Rajesh M
    Rajesh Mhttps://www.telanganatribune.com
    Latest News from Hyderabad, Telangana, India & World!

    Follow us


    Contribute News

    You can contribute an article to Telangana Tribune by dropping a mail at newsdesk@telanganatribune.com

    Latest stories


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here