33.2 C
Thursday, June 8, 2023
    HomeSportsLucknow Super Giants Make History by Crossing 250 Runs in IPL 2023...

    Lucknow Super Giants Make History by Crossing 250 Runs in IPL 2023 Match Against PBKS, Led by KL Rahul

    Related stories

    Vikas Raj, CEO of TS, to promptly address concerns of political parties.

    The Chief Electoral Officer of Telangana State, Vikas Raj,...

    Top 5 Hyderabad News Updates for June 8, 2023

    Hyderabad has been named one of the most expensive...

    Monsoon progress halted as Cyclone Biparjoy intensifies.

    A satellite image taken on Wednesday showed Cyclone Biparjoy...

    Facelift given to Vadnagar Railway Station

    Union Minister of Tourism and Culture, G Kishan Reddy,...

    Lucknow Super Giants made history in IPL 2023 by scoring 257/5 in 20 overs against Punjab Kings. This is the second time a team has scored more than 250 in the IPL, with the previous record being RCB’s 263/5 in 2013. Kyle Mayers and Marcus Stoinis played fantastic innings to help LSG reach this massive total. Mayers scored 54 off 24 balls, while Stoinis scored 72 off 40. Ayush Badoni (43 off 24) and Nicholas Pooran (45 off 19) also made important contributions.

    In response, Punjab Kings struggled to keep up with the required run rate and ultimately fell short. LSG skipper K L Rahul was only able to score 12 off 9 balls before getting out. Mayers played an aggressive innings from the start, hitting four boundaries in his first over. He went on to hit seven fours and four sixes before getting out inside the Powerplay. Stoinis and Badoni then shared an 89-run partnership to maintain the momentum created by Mayers. LSG scored 73 runs off the last 30 balls to set the highest total of IPL 2023 so far.

    Rajesh M
    Rajesh Mhttps://www.telanganatribune.com
    Latest News from Hyderabad, Telangana, India & World!

    Follow us


    Contribute News

    You can contribute an article to Telangana Tribune by dropping a mail at newsdesk@telanganatribune.com

    Latest stories


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here