29.2 C
Tuesday, May 30, 2023
    HomeTelangana29 Officials in Hyderabad Penalised for Delaying House Building Permissions

    29 Officials in Hyderabad Penalised for Delaying House Building Permissions


    Related stories

    De-Addiction Centres to Be Set Up in All Districts of Telangana

    The Telangana Government has announced that they will establish...

    Haj coordination meeting chaired by Minister Koppula Eshwar

    The Minister for Minorities Welfare, Koppula Eshwar, led a...

    Top 5 Telangana News Updates of May 30th, 2023

    In Karimnagar, a new Gram Panchayat building was inaugurated...

    In Hyderabad, 29 officials have been fined Rs 3000 for not issuing building permissions within 15 days of receiving applications, which goes against the TSbPASS Act. These officials include Municipal Commissioners, Site and Technical Verification Officers. Arvind Kumar, the Municipal Administration Special Chief Secretary, has instructed District Collectors to impose the penalty and recover it from the officials’ salaries. The government reviewed a report from district level TSbPASS committees chaired by District Collectors and found that building permits were being delayed beyond the specified time. Kumar directed four municipal commissioners, 13 site technical verification officers, and 10 site verification officers to be penalized for this delay. He communicated this decision in a letter to the Collectors of Hanumakonda, Medchal, Mahabubnagar, Rangareddy, Suryapet, Warangal, and Yadadri districts.

    Rajesh M
    Rajesh Mhttps://www.telanganatribune.com
    Latest News from Hyderabad, Telangana, India & World!

    Follow us


    Latest stories


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here