37.2 C
Sunday, May 28, 2023
    HomeTelanganaOpposition celebrates as BJP suffers defeat in Karnataka

    Opposition celebrates as BJP suffers defeat in Karnataka


    Related stories

    Political Leaders Including Arvind Kejriwal and Kharge Face Complaints for Comments on President Murmu’s Caste

    • Arvind Kejriwal, the chief minister of Delhi, Mallikarjun Kharge, and other political figures have been accused of making inciting remarks over the inauguration of the new Parliament Building by bringing up the caste of President Droupadi Murmu.
    • They added that the decision of inaugrating the parliament by PM Modi is not only insult but also a ditect assault on democracy.

    Prayers from Various Faiths Commemorate Inauguration of New Parliament Building

    • A big 'Sarv-dharma' prayer ritual was held at the newly built Parliament building
    • Leaders from several religions came together for the ceremony, which aimed to encourage religious inclusivity and harmony.

    KCR comes under fire from Kishan in Hyderabad

    Union Minister G Kishan Reddy criticized the Telangana government...

    KCR demands withdrawal of Delhi ordinance

    On Saturday, BRS President K Chandrasekhar Rao, Delhi Chief...

    The Congress party won in the Karnataka Assembly elections, and Congress president Mallikarjun Kharge offered sweets to Karnataka Congress president DK Shivakumar during the celebrations in Bengaluru on Saturday. However, opposition parties were more excited about the BJP’s loss than the Congress’s win. Many leaders tweeted about the defeat of the BJP, saying it was the beginning of the end for the saffron party in the 2024 Lok Sabha elections.

    NCP chief Sharad Pawar said that the trend seen in the Karnataka election results will continue in the 2024 Lok Sabha elections. West Bengal CM Mamta Banerjee congratulated the people of Karnataka and the Congress party for their victory. She also predicted that the BJP would lose upcoming elections in Chhattisgarh and Madhya Pradesh, and would not cross even 100 seats in 2024.

    Rajasthan CM Ashok Gehlot said that people would teach the BJP a lesson in upcoming elections, and Tamil Nadu CM M K Stalin congratulated the Congress party for its victory. The Congress leader Siddaramaiah thanked everyone who supported the party, including Rahul Gandhi and DKS. Prime Minister Narendra Modi thanked those who supported the BJP in the Karnataka elections, and promised to serve Karnataka with more vigor in the future.

    Union Minister Rajeev Chandrasekhar criticized Rahul Gandhi for his remarks about democracy and EVMs, but still accepted the election results.

    Rajesh M
    Rajesh Mhttps://www.telanganatribune.com
    Latest News from Hyderabad, Telangana, India & World!


    - Never miss a story with notifications

    - Gain full access to our premium content

    - Browse free from up to 5 devices at once

    Latest stories


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here
    Captcha verification failed!
    CAPTCHA user score failed. Please contact us!