Monday, July 22, 2024
    HomeAndhra Pradesh19 IAS officers shuffled by the Andhra Pradesh Government

    19 IAS officers shuffled by the Andhra Pradesh Government

    Related stories

    AP Governor Criticizes Unscientific Bifurcation, Commends Chandrababu’s Efforts

    Governor Nazeer mentioned that only 46% of resources were inherited, and the loss of Hyderabad resulted in a significant revenue deficit.

    “Vistaraku Set to Expand Its Reach to Andhra Pradesh Soon”

    Hyderabad: After finding success in Telangana, the company 'Vistaraku,'...

    Present, Yet Absent!

    Hyderabad: The state has lost 73 TMC of Godavari...

    Local Hero Emerges

    Gadwal: On December 3, 2023, a big announcement was...

    In a big change in the administration, the Andhra Pradesh government moved 19 IAS officers on Wednesday. Some of the key officials affected include Special Chief Secretary Y. Sri Lakshmi from the MA&UD department, Special Chief Secretary Rajat Bhargava from Revenue and Excise, and Principal Secretary Praveen Prakash from the School Education Department.

    The list of transferred officers includes Y. Srilakshmi, Rajat Bhargava, G. Sai Prasad, Shashi Bhushan Kumar, Budithi Rajsekhar, Anil Kumar Singhal, Gopal Krishna Dwivedi, Praveen Prakash, Siddharth Jain, Saurabh Gaur, Kona Sasidhar, A. Babu, Bhaskar Katamneni, Pradyumna P.S., M. Janaki, M.M. Nayak, Pravin Kumar, and D. Muralidhar Reddy.

    - Advertisement -
    Also read:  CM Chandrababu reviews relief measures as heavy rains hit Andhra Pradesh due to low-pressure system in Bay of Bengal

    Y. Srilakshmi has been directed to report to the General Administration Department for further posting, while Rajat Bhargava has been transferred to the Water Resources Department. Budithi Rajsekhar is now the Special Chief Secretary to the Government for Agriculture, Sericulture, Cooperation & Marketing.

    Siddharth Jain has been transferred to Commissioner, Civil Supplies & E.O. Secretary to Government, C.A F & C.S Department. Saurabh Gaur is now the Secretary to Government for Higher Education Department.

    - Advertisement -

    A. Babu is appointed as Secretary to Government for Horticulture, Aquaculture, Fisheries in the Agriculture & Cooperation Department. Bhaskar Katamneni is now the Commissioner for APCRDA.

    Pradyumna P.S. is transferred to be the Secretary to the Chief Minister. M. Janaki is appointed as Secretary to Government for Expenditure in the Finance Department. M.M. Nayak is now the Secretary to Government for Animal Husbandry & Dairy Development Department.

    - Advertisement -
    Also read:  Police in Andhra Pradesh restrict YS Jagan's convoy to Vinukonda

    Pravin Kumar is transferred to be Commissioner & Director of Mines & Geology. Vadarevu Vinay Chand is appointed as Secretary to Government for FP in the Finance Department.

    Overall, these changes aim to enhance efficiency and effectiveness in the state’s administration.

    - Advertisement -

    Follow us


    Contribute News

    You can contribute an article to Telangana Tribune by dropping a mail at

    Latest stories


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here