Sunday, May 19, 2024
    HomeHyderabadAgarwal community advocates establishment of a 'cricket academy'

    Agarwal community advocates establishment of a ‘cricket academy’

    Related stories

    Ponnam states that PM despises complimentary bus service for women

    Transport Minister Ponnam Prabhakar accused Prime Minister Narendra Modi...

    Niranjan demands apology from Modi for women of Telangana

    Telangana PCC senior vice president G Niranjan strongly criticized...

    Raghunandan calls for the arrest of BRS MLC

    Former BJP MLA M. Raghunandan Rao met with the...

    The Agarwal Samaj of Telangana, which has been organizing cricket tournaments in the city, has decided to start its own cricket academy. This decision was made during the prize distribution ceremony of the Bijoy Pushpa Keshan Cricket Cup, where Sunil Agarwal, the Councilor of Hyderabad Cricket Association, suggested the idea. Manish Agarwal, the president of the association, supported the idea and emphasized its benefits for future generations.

    Sunil Agarwal praised the efforts of the organizers and encouraged them to continue organizing such events to keep the children’s enthusiasm alive. Eight teams participated in the tournament, and the final match was held on Saturday. Sunil Agarwal offered prayers to Maharaja Agrasen during the match. Cyclists Bhavesh Tayal, Mohit Aggarwal, and Praveen Goyal were invited as special guests for completing a 3,800 km cycling journey from Kashmir to Kanyakumari in 23 days.

    - Advertisement -
    Also read:  BRS supports farmers, urges statewide protests today

    In the first match of the sixth day, President XI won against Chairman XI. President XI chose to bat first and set a target of 95 runs in 15 overs. Challengers XI successfully achieved this target by scoring 96 runs with three wickets lost. Dheeraj Gupta was awarded the man of the match for his performance in this match.

    The final match was played between Mpl Youngsters XI and Goudev & Co Youngster XI. Goudev & Co Youngster XI batted first and scored 136 runs for six wickets in 20 overs. Mpl Youngsters XI chased this target and won the match by scoring 139 runs with only two wickets lost. Vignesh Agarwal was declared the man of the match and man of the series for his unbeaten 52 runs and two wickets. Tapish Agarwal was recognized as the best batsman, Yush Bansal as the best fielder, and Chatan Tulsyan as the best wicket-keeper.

    - Advertisement -
    Also read:  Results of TS EAPCET 2024 to be declared today

    The runner-up team, Gaudev Co Youngstar XI, received the runner-up trophy from Sunil Agarwal. The winning team, MPL Young Star XI, was awarded the trophy by Vikash Keshan of tournament sponsor Bijoy Pushpa Keshan, and the MPL Group. President Manish Aggarwal presented a cash prize of twenty-one thousand rupees to the winning team and eleven thousand rupees to the runner-up team.

    Various members of the association, including treasurer Naveen Kumar Aggarwal and joint secretary Kanchan Aggarwal, were present at the event. The Sports Committee Chairman, Rakesh Kumar Jalan, and other committee members were also in attendance.

    - Advertisement -

    Follow us


    Contribute News

    You can contribute an article to Telangana Tribune by dropping a mail at

    Latest stories


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here