Monday, June 17, 2024
    HomeTelanganaBanned CPI Maoist Area Committee members rewarded by District SP Rohit Raju...

    Banned CPI Maoist Area Committee members rewarded by District SP Rohit Raju IPS for surrendering

    Related stories

    Private security hired to protect ex-AP Chief Minister YS Jagan Mohan Reddy

    With the State Government downscaling the security of former Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh YS Jagan Mohan Reddy, a batch of 30 strong private security guards took over security at his Tadepalli residence.

    147 individuals arrested by Rachakonda SHE teams for harassing women

    The Rachakonda SHE teams in Hyderabad arrested a total...

    GHMC Khairtabad zonal chief transferred amid controversy over demolition

    Amrapali Kata, the acting commissioner of the Greater Hyderabad...

    The Telangana State Government awarded rewards to Etur Nagar-Mahadevapur Area Committee member Kovasi Ganga and his wife Sodi Ungi who surrendered before the district police. District SP Rohit Raju IPS handed over the rewards personally. Both were former members of the banned CPI-Maoist party, and the government had announced a reward of four lakh rupees for each of them.

    The district police department will support Maoists who surrender through the “Operation Cheyutha” program. They will work to provide rewards and rehabilitation to those who surrender. Many members of the banned Maoist party are willing to surrender, according to the SP.

    - Advertisement -

    The event was attended by Additional SP Operations T. Saimanohar, Bhadrachalam ASP Paritosh Pankaj IPS, Charla CI Rajuvarma, SSI Narsireddy, and others.

    Also read:  BJP leader criticizes decision to recall 20 lakh textbooks
    - Advertisement -
    Rajesh M
    Rajesh M
    Latest News from Hyderabad, Telangana, India & World!

    Follow us


    Contribute News

    You can contribute an article to Telangana Tribune by dropping a mail at

    Latest stories


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here