Monday, June 24, 2024
    HomeTelanganaBRS leaders accused by BJP leaders, complaint lodged with Governor Tamilisai Soundararajan

    BRS leaders accused by BJP leaders, complaint lodged with Governor Tamilisai Soundararajan

    Related stories

    Deputy CM Bhatti Vikramarka promises government support to Kolhapur rape victim

    Deputy CM Bhatti Vikramarka Mallu spoke out against the...

    Vaddiraju Ravi Chandra named Deputy Parliamentary Leader for BRS

    Rajya Sabha Member Vaddiraju Ravichandra was chosen as the...

    Jagadish Reddy accuses Cabinet panel of deceiving farmers

    G Jagadish Reddy, a senior leader of BRS, criticized...

    Salaries delivered to Telangana Bhavan employees

    The staff at the BRS party office in Telangana...

    On Wednesday, BJP leaders in Khammam submitted a memorandum to Governor Tamilsai Soundararajan. The delegation was led by district president Galla Satyanarayana and parliamentary in-charge Namburi Ramalingeswara Rao. They met with the Governor at the NSP guest house in the city to discuss various issues concerning the district.

    The leaders expressed their concerns about how farmers were losing money due to government regulations and the difficulties they were facing at procurement centres. They also complained about the BRS leaders who were involved in shady dealings in the district.

    - Advertisement -

    The BJP leaders claimed that the government had failed to take action against those involved in DCCB corruption cases. They urged the Governor to issue directives to the administration regarding CBI investigation into DCCB corruption allegations.

    Also read:  Congress government introduced the Mines and Minerals Act, says BRS

    Galla, Namburi, and other politicians alleged that BRS leaders were targeting BJP leaders and threatening to kill them. They said that despite filing complaints with the police, they did not show any interest in taking action against the BRS leaders and their supporters.

    - Advertisement -

    The party leaders also pointed out that the BRS government had failed to provide underprivileged people with double-bedroom houses. They accused BRS leaders of fraud in the construction of these houses and allocating them solely to their party leaders.

    In attendance at the meeting were party leaders Shyam Rathode, R Pradeep, Mand Saraswathi, Vijaya Reddy, V Rajesh Gupta, Chava Kiran, A Upender Goud, A Anjaiah, P Venkat, Deekonda Shyam, P Sateesh and others.

    Also read:  Severe rain showers hit Bhadradri Kottagudem district
    - Advertisement -
    Rajesh M
    Rajesh M
    Latest News from Hyderabad, Telangana, India & World!

    Follow us


    Contribute News

    You can contribute an article to Telangana Tribune by dropping a mail at

    Latest stories


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here