Tuesday, May 21, 2024
    HomeTelanganaCongress defeats BRS in former Khammam district

    Congress defeats BRS in former Khammam district

    Related stories

    Lucky dip conducted in Gadwal to fill medical college positions

    Additional Collector Apoorva Chauhan (Local Bodies) has announced that...

    KTR accuses Cong government of hesitating on election pledges

    BRS working president K Tarakarama Rao criticized the Congress...

    People facing spelling difficulties under Revanth’s rule

    Former Minister and MLA T Harish Rao criticized Revanth's...

    Intensified Lobbying for University Vice Chancellor Positions

    The term for vice-chancellors at nine government universities in...

    The Congress party won in Khammam, which used to be their stronghold. They won all seats except for Khammam Assembly and formed an alliance with the CPI in Kothagudem Assembly. Minister for Transport Puvvada Ajay Kumar and Palair sitting MLA Kandala Upender Reddy were both defeated by their opponents with large majorities. In Madhira, the BRS candidate was defeated by Mallu Bhatti Vikramarka. Similarly, the BRS candidates in Wyra and Sathupalli were also defeated. The CPI leader won in Kothagudem with a significant majority. The ZP Chairman of Yellandhu district Congress candidate Koram Kanakaiah defeated the BRS candidate. In Aswaraopet, the sitting MLA M Nageswara Rao lost to J Adinarayana. The BRS candidate in Pinapaka was defeated by the Congress candidate. Only one seat was won by the BRS party in Bhadrachalam Assembly segment.

    Also read:  Niranjan demands apology from Modi for women of Telangana
    - Advertisement -
    Rajesh M
    Rajesh Mhttps://www.telanganatribune.com
    Latest News from Hyderabad, Telangana, India & World!

    Follow us


    Contribute News

    You can contribute an article to Telangana Tribune by dropping a mail at newsdesk@telanganatribune.com

    Latest stories


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here