Thursday, December 7, 2023


    HomeHyderabadContinued Suspense: Hyderabad or CP, Who Comes Next?

    Continued Suspense: Hyderabad or CP, Who Comes Next?

    Related stories

    Pragathi Bhavan restrictions and barricades lifted

    Pragati Bhavan, the official residence of former Chief Minister...

    Mulugu’s residents can always count on our service

    Mulugu MLA Seethakka has stated that she will continue...

    High rise barricades to be removed from Pragati Bhavan within 48 hours

    The Telangana State Government is preparing to remove barricades...

    HPS to commence Centenary celebrations on December 19

    The Hyderabad Public School, Begumpet, is celebrating its centenary....

    The next Commissioner of Police for Hyderabad is currently being discussed among IPS and bureaucratic circles. C V Anand has been transferred by the Election Commission of India. The state government has sent a panel of names for consideration, including Sandeep Sandilya, the Director of Telangana Police Academy, Sanjay Kumar Jain, Additional Director General, and Kothakota Srinivasa Rao, Additional Director General (Organisation). Mahesh Bhagawant, the Commissioner of Police Rachakonda, and Sikha Goel, Additional Director General Women Safety, are also being considered. Initially, Sikha Goel’s name was being talked about, but now the names of Sandip Sandilya, Kothakota Srinivasa Rao, and Mahesh Bhagwat are being discussed. The Election Commission of India is expected to make a decision and announce the new CP by evening.

    - Advertisement -

    Follow us


    Contribute News

    You can contribute an article to Telangana Tribune by dropping a mail at [email protected]

    Latest stories


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here