Monday, April 22, 2024
    HomeTelanganaCPI sets its sights on Khammam MP seat

    CPI sets its sights on Khammam MP seat

    Related stories

    Jagga Reddy: NaMo excels on social media but RaGa is the true leader

    In Hyderabad, PCC working president T Jagga Reddy stated...

    Konda criticizes Congress for confusion over liquor scam

    The Congress stance on the liquor scam is causing...

    Candidate Mallu Ravi pays a visit to Achampeta during election campaign

    Dr. Mallu Ravi, the Congress Parliamentary candidate for Nagarkurnool,...

    Khammam parliament seat is a highly contested seat for all political parties. It includes seven Assembly constituencies: Khammam, Palair, Wyra, Madhira, Sathupalli, Kothagudem, and Aswaraopet. In the last assembly elections, Congress won six out of seven seats, while CPI won one seat with Congress’ support.

    Several senior Congress leaders are vying for the LS ticket, including Deputy CM Bhatti Vikramarka, Ministers Pongluelti Srinivas Reddy, and Tummala Nageswara Rao. Businessman Vankayalapati Rajendra Prasad and party leader Jetti Kusuma Kumar are also seeking the Congress ticket. Former MP V Hanumantha Rao has openly asked for the Khammam MP seat.

    - Advertisement -

    CPI leaders are in talks with the Congress party to secure the Khammam MP seat as part of the I.N.D.I.A bloc. The party is also seeking five MP seats in the state, with a focus on Khammam. In the 2014 LS elections, CPI’s senior leader K Narayana secured third position with CPM’s support to the YSRCP candidate who won the election.

    Also read:  Dog fatally injures deer in Kothur attack

    Overall, the Khammam parliament seat remains a key battleground for multiple parties vying for electoral success.

    - Advertisement -
    Rajesh M
    Rajesh M
    Latest News from Hyderabad, Telangana, India & World!

    Follow us


    Contribute News

    You can contribute an article to Telangana Tribune by dropping a mail at

    Latest stories


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here