Monday, April 22, 2024
    HomeAndhra PradeshFour MLAs from YSRCP and TDP disqualified by Andhra Pradesh Assembly Speaker...

    Four MLAs from YSRCP and TDP disqualified by Andhra Pradesh Assembly Speaker Tammineni Sitaram

    Related stories

    Owaisi accuses PM Modi of targeting Muslims for votes

    Asaduddin Owaisi, the leader of AIMIM, criticized Prime Minister...

    Naini urges to rescue the nation from BJP

    Warangal West Congress MLA Naini Rajender Reddy spoke to...

    The Andhra Pradesh Assembly Speaker Tammineni Sitaram disqualified four rebel MLAs on Monday, with two from the ruling YSR Congress and two from the opposition Telugu Desam party.

    The TDP had filed a petition seeking disqualification of the four legislators who had been elected on the party ticket but started acting as members of the YSR Congress without officially resigning from the TDP. On the other hand, four YSR Congress MLAs switched to the TDP after realizing they would not be given tickets for the upcoming elections.

    - Advertisement -

    These MLAs had been critical of their parties and had started becoming friendly with their rival parties. The disqualified YSR Congress members are Anam Ramanarayana Reddy, Undavalli Sridevi, Kotamreddy Sridhar Reddy, and Mekapati Chandrasekhar Reddy. The TDP MLAs who were disqualified are Maddali Giridhara Rao, Karanam Balaramakrishna Murthy, Vallabhaneni Vamsi, and Vasupalli Ganesh Kumar.

    Also read:  TDP releases music videos showcasing the shortcomings of the Andhra Pradesh government

    The Speaker issued notices to these MLAs after complaints from their respective parties. After lengthy arguments, the Speaker made the decision just a few months before the Assembly elections.

    - Advertisement -

    Follow us


    Contribute News

    You can contribute an article to Telangana Tribune by dropping a mail at

    Latest stories


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here