Tuesday, May 21, 2024
    HomeTelanganaIIT Prof Rajasekhar Wins Mathematician of the Year Award in Warangal

    IIT Prof Rajasekhar Wins Mathematician of the Year Award in Warangal

    Related stories

    Check details to get your driving licence

    Starting from June 1, private training institutes will now...

    IIIT-H introduces part-time MS program for working professionals

    IIIT-Hyderabad has launched a part-time industry-sponsored Master of Science...

    Mathademia- 24 organized by MATH in Hyderabad

    MATH, a hub for AI and ML technologies, recently...

    Dr. G P Rajasekhar, a math professor at IIT Kharagpur, won the Mathematician of the Year-2023 award from the Ponnala Foundation and National Institute of Technology, Warangal (NITW). Dr. S K Joshi spoke at the award ceremony, saying that math is the oldest science and crucial to other branches of knowledge. He praised Indian mathematicians for their contributions to the field. Ponnala Lakshmaiah, chairman of the Ponnala Foundation, also spoke about the importance of math in all sciences. Dr. Rajasekhar advised students to pursue what they love and emphasized the value of math in logical analysis and reasoning. Other attendees included NITW Director Prof. N V Ramana Rao and Ponnala Foundation members.

    Also read:  Wanaparthy: CAPF praised for its election services
    - Advertisement -
    Rajesh M
    Rajesh Mhttps://www.telanganatribune.com
    Latest News from Hyderabad, Telangana, India & World!

    Follow us


    Contribute News

    You can contribute an article to Telangana Tribune by dropping a mail at newsdesk@telanganatribune.com

    Latest stories


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here