Sunday, May 19, 2024
    HomeHyderabadKCR Sworn in as MLA

    KCR Sworn in as MLA

    Related stories

    Ponnam states that PM despises complimentary bus service for women

    Transport Minister Ponnam Prabhakar accused Prime Minister Narendra Modi...

    Niranjan demands apology from Modi for women of Telangana

    Telangana PCC senior vice president G Niranjan strongly criticized...

    Raghunandan calls for the arrest of BRS MLC

    Former BJP MLA M. Raghunandan Rao met with the...

    Hyderabad: BRS chief K Chandrashekar Rao was sworn in as a member of the Telangana Assembly on Thursday. The oath was administered by Assembly Speaker G Prasad Kumar in the Speaker’s chambers. Legislative Affairs Minister D Sridhar Babu was also present. Chandrashekar Rao was elected from the Gajwel constituency. After taking the oath, he met with party leaders and then went home to Nandinagar.

    Chandrashekar Rao arrived at the Assembly with a walking stick. He had contested from two constituencies, Gajwel and Kamareddy, but lost in Kamareddy. Due to an accident, he had to undergo total hip replacement surgery, which is why he couldn’t take the oath along with the other members.

    Also read:  IMD forecasts two days of rain in Hyderabad
    - Advertisement -

    Follow us


    Contribute News

    You can contribute an article to Telangana Tribune by dropping a mail at

    Latest stories


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here