Sunday, July 21, 2024
    HomeHyderabadNewly Elected BRS MLCs Sworn In at Hyderabad

    Newly Elected BRS MLCs Sworn In at Hyderabad

    Related stories

    NDSA Requests Report on Pedavagu Project Collapse

    The Pedavagu project collapse is blamed on Andhra Pradesh and Telangana governments. NDSA issued memos to four officials.

    Jurala Project in Gadwal Overflows; 17 Gates Opened to Release Excess Water

    Telangana has been experiencing heavy rainfall for the past...

    Bikanervala Inaugurates Its 200th Outlet in Aramgarh, Hyderabad

    **Hyderabad, July 2024:** Bikanervala, a leading Indian sweets and...

    Chennai Fertility Centre Expands to Hyderabad, Becoming South India’s Largest IVF Facility

    **Chennai Fertility Centre Opens in Hyderabad** South India's largest IVF...

    On March 17th, 2021, the newly elected Members of the Legislative Council (MLCs) of the Biennial Elections to the Telangana State Legislative Council were sworn in at Hyderabad. The event was held at the Jubilee Hall of the Public Gardens in Hyderabad, and it was attended by several dignitaries, including the Chief Minister of Telangana, K. Chandrasekhar Rao.

    The event marked the induction of 12 newly elected MLCs into the Telangana State Legislative Council, which is the upper house of the state legislature. The MLCs were elected by members of the Legislative Assembly, local bodies, and graduates constituencies. The elections were held on March 14th, and the results were announced on March 17th.

    - Advertisement -

    The newly elected MLCs belong to different political parties, including the ruling Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS), the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), and the Congress party. The TRS emerged as the biggest winner, securing six out of the 12 seats. The BJP won three seats, while the Congress party won two seats. One seat was won by an independent candidate.

    Also read:  Andole excels with Rs 1 lakh waiver

    The swearing-in ceremony was conducted by the Chairman of the Telangana State Legislative Council, Gutha Sukhender Reddy. Each MLC took an oath to uphold the Constitution of India and to discharge their duties as members of the Legislative Council with honesty and integrity.

    - Advertisement -

    In his address at the event, Chief Minister K. Chandrasekhar Rao congratulated the newly elected MLCs and urged them to work towards the development of Telangana. He emphasized the importance of good governance and urged the MLCs to work towards fulfilling the aspirations of the people of Telangana.

    The newly elected MLCs will serve a term of six years in the Legislative Council. They will be responsible for making laws, reviewing and scrutinizing government policies, and representing the interests of their respective constituencies.

    - Advertisement -
    Also read:  IMD Issues Red Alert for Five Districts in Telangana

    The swearing-in ceremony of the newly elected MLCs marks an important milestone in the political landscape of Telangana. It is a reminder of the importance of democracy and the need for elected representatives to work towards the betterment of their constituents. The people of Telangana will be watching closely to see how the newly elected MLCs fulfill their responsibilities and contribute to the development of the state.

    - Advertisement -
    Rajesh M
    Rajesh M
    Latest News from Hyderabad, Telangana, India & World!

    Follow us


    Contribute News

    You can contribute an article to Telangana Tribune by dropping a mail at

    Latest stories


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here