Wednesday, May 22, 2024
    HomeTelanganaResignation of TRANSCO CMD and TS Government Advisor (Culture)

    Resignation of TRANSCO CMD and TS Government Advisor (Culture)

    Related stories

    Telangana State Road Transport Corporation (TSRTC) Rebranded as TGSRTC

    Telangana RTC MD Sajjanar announced that TSRTC is now...

    Special Officer Shruthi Ojha works to expedite the procurement process.

    In Gadwal, the District Special Officer and Intermediate Education...

    “Ensure Your Vote Counts: Eatala”

    Former minister and senior BJP leader Eatala Rajender spoke...

    Collector meets with party representatives for MLC poll discussions

    The District Election Officer and District Collector, Ila Tripathi,...

    Telangana State Government Advisors and other officials in important positions are planning to resign after the BRS party lost the Assembly elections. D Prabhakar Rao, the Chairman and Managing Director of Telangana Transmission Corporation (TRANSCO) and TSGENCO, has already resigned. He had been serving as the TRANSCO CMD since 2014 when the BRS party came into power. Prabhakar Rao played a crucial role in ensuring uninterrupted power supply and establishing state-owned thermal power generation units in Telangana.

    Additionally, it is reported that Telangana Culture Advisor KV Ramana Chary has also submitted his resignation today. More advisors are expected to follow suit in the coming days.

    Also read:  Malla Reddy caught in controversy over land parcel
    - Advertisement -
    Rajesh M
    Rajesh M
    Latest News from Hyderabad, Telangana, India & World!

    Follow us


    Contribute News

    You can contribute an article to Telangana Tribune by dropping a mail at

    Latest stories


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here