Monday, May 20, 2024
    HomeAndhra PradeshTDP announces new Assembly candidates: RRR, Bandaru, MS Raju, Giddi Eswari selected...

    TDP announces new Assembly candidates: RRR, Bandaru, MS Raju, Giddi Eswari selected for tickets

    Related stories

    Consumers Shocked by Soaring Chicken Prices

    Chicken prices have gone up due to decreased production...

    Kishan criticizes corporator’s arrest as ‘unfair and undemocratic’

    Union Minister and State BJP President G Kishan Reddy...

    Ghose Commission to investigate the shelving of the Pranahita-Chevella project

    The Chandra Ghose Commission is investigating why the Pranahita-Chevella...

    IIIT-H introduces part-time MS program for working professionals

    IIIT-Hyderabad has launched a part-time industry-sponsored Master of Science...

    The Telugu Desam Party (TDP) in Andhra Pradesh has made last-minute changes to four Assembly candidates as the nomination process for simultaneous elections begins. TDP leader Nara Chandrababu Naidu announced these changes at a meeting in the party headquarters.

    One of the changes includes YSR Congress MP Kanumuru Raghu Ramakrishna Raju (RRR) now contesting as a TDP candidate for the Undi Assembly seat instead of the Narasapuram Lok Sabha seat, which went to BJP under the NDA alliance. TDP also replaced Paila Prasada Rao with Bandaru Satyanarayanamurthy in Madugu, Anakapalli district, and Anil Kumar with MS Raju in Madakasira (SC) Sri Satyasai district. Additionally, K Venkata Ramesh Naidu was replaced by Giddi Eswari as the Paderu Assembly candidate.

    - Advertisement -
    Also read:  ECI calls AP Chief Secretary and DGP to Delhi for discussions on ongoing post-election violence

    Eswari, a former YCP MLA who later joined TDP, had initially decided to contest as an independent after being denied a nomination by TDP. She is now the TDP in charge for Paderu and will be contesting in the upcoming elections.

    - Advertisement -

    Follow us


    Contribute News

    You can contribute an article to Telangana Tribune by dropping a mail at

    Latest stories


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here