Monday, June 24, 2024
    HomeHyderabadTGSRTC slashes monthly pass price for electric AC metro buses by Rs...

    TGSRTC slashes monthly pass price for electric AC metro buses by Rs 630

    Related stories

    Nara Lokesh assumes role as Minister, authorizes large DSC file to fill 16,347 positions

    Nara Lokesh took charge as Minister for Human Resources, IT, and Electronics at the Secretariat here on Monday and signed the first draft of Mega DSC rules.

    Section 144 imposed in Miyapur by Cyberabad police

    The Cyberabad Police Commissioner has imposed prohibitory orders in...

    Today, Telangana to announce Intermediate Supplementary exam results

    The Telangana State Board of Intermediate will release the...

    Cyberabad records 122 instances of wrong-way driving

    The Cyberabad traffic police have taken action against 631...

    The Telangana State Road Transport Corporation (TGSRTC) has reduced the monthly bus pass price for eco-friendly electric green metro luxury AC conditioned buses by Rs 630. This means the bus pass now costs Rs 1,900 instead of the previous price of Rs 2,530. The buses covered by this pass run on routes such as Secunderabad – Patancheru (Route no 219) and Bachupally – WaveRock via JNTU (Route no 195).

    The bus pass allows travelers to use Green Metro luxury AC buses, E-Metro Express, and City Ordinary buses. However, it is not valid for Pushpak AC buses that operate on the airport route. TGSRTC aims to provide clean, eco-friendly, safe, enjoyable, and affordable journeys for passengers. Those with Metro Express bus passes can also ride these buses with a Rs 20 combination ticket.

    - Advertisement -
    Also read:  SI of Kaleshwaram suspended following allegations of assault

    Passes for the green metro luxury AC buses can be purchased at any bus pass issuing center.

    - Advertisement -

    Follow us


    Contribute News

    You can contribute an article to Telangana Tribune by dropping a mail at

    Latest stories


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here