Friday, June 21, 2024
    HomeTelanganaVote counting for LS election in Khammam: All arrangements set

    Vote counting for LS election in Khammam: All arrangements set

    Related stories

    Kishan and Bandi express gratitude to supporters and citizens

    BJP MP Dr K Laxman in Hyderabad saluted the...

    Preparations underway for Bonalu festivities

    Minister Ponnam Prabhakar has instructed officials to prepare for...

    Protest staged by groups of aspirants

    Scores of group aspirants and unemployed youth in Hyderabad...

    Widespread illegal diversion of PDS Rice in Gadwal district

    In Gadwal district, there is a problem with rice...

    The counting of Lok Sabha votes will take place at Sri Chaitanya Engineering College in Khammam on Wednesday. There will be 8 halls with 14 tables each for counting, with one hall designated for postal ballots. Contesting candidates can appoint 117 agents, who must be submitted in Form 18 by Thursday evening.

    Counting will start on June 4 at 8 am, with the EVM strongrooms being opened at 5 am in the presence of political party representatives and candidates. Mobile phones are not allowed inside the counting center. After polling on May 13, EVM machines were moved to strongrooms at Sri Chaitanya Engineering College with high security measures in place.

    - Advertisement -
    Also read:  Why is TG hesitant to establish SSSA and SQAAF for school education?

    Arrangements have also been made for the MLC by-elections of Warangal-Khammam-Nalgonda graduates, with polling scheduled for May 27. A total of 83,879 graduates have registered as voters in the district, with 118 polling centers set up. Polling will be conducted from 8 am to 4 pm using ballot papers.

    A distribution center will be set up at SR and BGNR Degree College on May 26, with ballot boxes being sent to the strongroom in Nalgonda for counting on June 5. There are 52 candidates in the MLC by-election circle, including NOTA, who will cast their votes in order of priority. Additional officials and representatives from political parties participated in the event.

    Also read:  Chandrababu Naidu takes oath as MLA in Andhra Pradesh for the ninth time
    - Advertisement -
    Rajesh M
    Rajesh M
    Latest News from Hyderabad, Telangana, India & World!

    Follow us


    Contribute News

    You can contribute an article to Telangana Tribune by dropping a mail at

    Latest stories


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here