Thursday, June 20, 2024
    HomeTelangana140 police officials to receive awards from Centre, including five each from...

    140 police officials to receive awards from Centre, including five each from AP and Telangana with medals

    Related stories

    Gorantla Butchaiah Chowdary appointed as pro-tem speaker for AP Assembly session starting on June 21

    Governor Abdul Nazeer will administer the oath of office to Rajahmundry Rural MLA Gorantla Butchaiah Chowdary as the pro-tem speaker on June 20.

    19 IAS officers shuffled by the Andhra Pradesh Government

    The 19 IAS officers were transferred and allotted postings with immediate effect

    Nara Lokesh, Andhra Pradesh Minister, to Implement Major Changes in Education Sector

    The Minister has already formulated an action plan with a unique ideology to ensure its successful implementation

    Telangana Braces for Five Days of Heavy Rain Starting Today

    The Meteorological department has issued a rain alert for...

    The Union Home Ministry has chosen 140 police officers from all over the country to receive excellence medals in investigations for the year 2023. The ministry announced the list of awardees on Saturday.

    Among the recipients, there are 15 officers from the Central Bureau of Investigation (CBI), 12 from the National Investigation Agency (NI), 10 from Uttar Pradesh, nine each from Kerala and Rajasthan, eight from Tamil Nadu, seven from Madhya Pradesh, six from Gujarat, and officers from other states and Union Territories. There are also 22 women police officers among the awardees.

    - Advertisement -

    From the Telugu states, ten police officers have been awarded medals – five officers each from Andhra Pradesh and Telangana. The awardees from Andhra Pradesh are Inspector Guntreddy Ashok Kumar, Inspector Sheikh Mansooruddin, DSP Dhanunjeyudu Mallela, DSP Korlakunta Supraja, and DSP Ravichandra. From Telangana, the awardees are Additional SP Mekala Thirupatanna, DSP Rajula Satyanarayana Raju, ACP Mula Jitender Reddy, DSP Kammapalli Mallikharjuna Kirankumar, and ACP Bhupathi Srinivasa Rao.

    Also read:  Government finally releases Rs 100 crore in outstanding payments to farmers and companies.

    The Ministry of Home Affairs has been awarding the Excellence Medal in Investigations since 2018. The announcement is made every year on August 12. These medals aim to promote high professional standards in criminal investigation and to recognize and honor exceptional investigative work.

    - Advertisement -
    Rajesh M
    Rajesh M
    Latest News from Hyderabad, Telangana, India & World!

    Follow us


    Contribute News

    You can contribute an article to Telangana Tribune by dropping a mail at

    Latest stories


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here