Sunday, May 26, 2024
    HomeAndhra Pradesh22.38 Lakh New Voters Enrolled in AP Electoral Rolls, Including 5.22 Lakh...

    22.38 Lakh New Voters Enrolled in AP Electoral Rolls, Including 5.22 Lakh First-Time Voters

    Related stories

    District Police Successfully Curbing Cannabis Trafficking

    In Bhadradri Kothagudem District, the District SP Rohit Raju...

    Graduates in MLC poll are showered with cash

    The high-stakes bi-election for the Warangal-Khammam-Nalgonda graduates' constituency is...

    Farmers Union Calls for Ban on Fake Seeds and Crackdown on Price Gouging Dealers

    A farmer awareness conference was held in Konkala village...

    The final voters’ list for the 2024 elections in Andhra Pradesh was released by Chief Electoral Officer Mukesh Kumar Meena. The list includes a total of 4,08,07,256 voters spread across 175 Assembly constituencies.

    Out of the total voters, 2,07,37,065 are females, 2,00,09,275 are males, and 3,482 identify as transgender persons.

    - Advertisement -

    During the Special Summary Revision (SSR) in 2024, a significant number of unenrolled voters were included due to the Election Commission of India’s publicity campaign. A total of 22,38,952 inclusions were recorded.

    In the initial electoral roll released on October 27, 2023, there were 2,88,155 electors in the 18-19 age group. Through dedicated efforts and awareness camps, the final electoral roll published on January 22, 2024, shows a significant increase to 8,13,544 electors in the 18-19 age group.

    - Advertisement -
    Also read:  Confusion over counting as AP receives record 5,39,189 postal ballots

    Efforts to include voters in the 18-19 age group will continue through continuous updation. During the SSR 2024 period, a thorough examination of the voters’ list led to the deletion of 16,52,422 entries.

    To adhere to the limit of 1,500 electors per Polling Station (PS), rationalization of polling stations was undertaken. This resulted in a net increase of 214 Polling Stations compared to the previous year. The total number of polling stations rose from 45,951 to 46,165.

    - Advertisement -

    The draft electoral rolls were published on October 27, 2023, and claims & objections were received until December 9, 2023. The final electoral rolls were officially published on January 22, 2024.

    Also read:  Bhatti leads campaign for Congress in Punjab

    The draft electoral roll under SSR 2024 had a total of 4,01,53,292 general electors, showing a 1.46 percent rise compared to the initial draft.

    - Advertisement -

    Follow us


    Contribute News

    You can contribute an article to Telangana Tribune by dropping a mail at

    Latest stories


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here