Thursday, May 23, 2024
    HomeTelangana29 Officials in Hyderabad Penalised for Delaying House Building Permissions

    29 Officials in Hyderabad Penalised for Delaying House Building Permissions

    Related stories

    KTR says Congress policies are making farmers cry

    BRS working president KT Rama Rao recently spoke out...

    NALSAR to launch Centre for Arbitration Law

    Senior advocate Gourab Banerji has signed an agreement to...

    In Hyderabad, 29 officials have been fined Rs 3000 for not issuing building permissions within 15 days of receiving applications, which goes against the TSbPASS Act. These officials include Municipal Commissioners, Site and Technical Verification Officers. Arvind Kumar, the Municipal Administration Special Chief Secretary, has instructed District Collectors to impose the penalty and recover it from the officials’ salaries. The government reviewed a report from district level TSbPASS committees chaired by District Collectors and found that building permits were being delayed beyond the specified time. Kumar directed four municipal commissioners, 13 site technical verification officers, and 10 site verification officers to be penalized for this delay. He communicated this decision in a letter to the Collectors of Hanumakonda, Medchal, Mahabubnagar, Rangareddy, Suryapet, Warangal, and Yadadri districts.

    Also read:  25,000 visitors flock to Nehru Zoo Park in Hyderabad on Sunday
    - Advertisement -
    Rajesh M
    Rajesh M
    Latest News from Hyderabad, Telangana, India & World!

    Follow us


    Contribute News

    You can contribute an article to Telangana Tribune by dropping a mail at

    Latest stories


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here