Saturday, May 25, 2024
    HomeTelanganaAfter scrutiny, 271 nominations rejected for Lok Sabha elections in Telangana

    After scrutiny, 271 nominations rejected for Lok Sabha elections in Telangana

    Related stories

    Over 82,000 students participate in POLYCET 2024

    The Polytechnic Common Entrance Test (POLYCET) 2024 was held...

    Is policy paralysis impacting the education sector in Telangana?

    Is policy paralysis hurting the Telangana Education sector? The...

    District SP Gaikwad Vaibhav Raghunath: Chekkepally Mallesh’s death not a political murder

    In Nagarkurnool, District SP Gaikwad Vaibhav Raghunath informed the...

    The scrutiny of Lok Sabha candidates’ nominations in the state is complete. A total of 893 candidates filed nominations for 17 Lok Sabha seats. Of these, 271 nominations were rejected while 622 were accepted. The deadline for withdrawal of nominations is on the 29th.

    Reasons for rejection included candidates leaving columns unfilled and not signing documents properly. Independent candidates needed at least 10 voters of the Lok Sabha constituency to sign their nomination papers. Some independent candidates were rejected for not having the required signatures.

    - Advertisement -

    Former MP Manda Jagannatham’s nomination for the Nagarkurnool MP seat on behalf of BSP was rejected. He failed to submit the B-form related to BSP. Another candidate named Yousef filed his nomination on behalf of BSP with the necessary documents provided before the deadline.

    Also read:  Ujjain President Performs Special Rudrabhishek Pooja to Lord Shiva in Vaddeman
    - Advertisement -
    Rajesh M
    Rajesh M
    Latest News from Hyderabad, Telangana, India & World!

    Follow us


    Contribute News

    You can contribute an article to Telangana Tribune by dropping a mail at

    Latest stories


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here