Wednesday, June 19, 2024
    HomeTelanganaAICC Secretary: Congress to Form Government at Centre and in Telangana

    AICC Secretary: Congress to Form Government at Centre and in Telangana

    Related stories

    AP Government Renames Welfare Schemes, Eliminates ‘Jagan’ and ‘YSR’ Prefixes

    Four schemes had 'Jagan' and 'YSR' prefixes. After renaming, one will have 'Chandranna' and another 'NTR' prefixes.

    Surprise Visit by DC BM Santhosh at Government Hospital in Gadwal

    The District Collector visited the District Government Area Hospital...

    AICC secretary Christopher Tilak attended a meeting of key leaders in Karimnagar Parliament constituency. He stated that the Congress wave is spreading across the country, similar to what happened in Karnataka. The Congress leadership is working towards bringing the party to power at both the Centre and the State.

    Tilak accused the Kalvakuntla family of looting crores of rupees under the guise of demolishing and reconstructing buildings like the Secretariat in Telangana. He also mentioned that CM KCR took crores of rupees in the name of Kaleshwaram construction and turned it into an ATM.

    - Advertisement -

    Tilak highlighted that the Congress government in Karnataka has fulfilled its promises to the people. They have implemented free bus travel for women in RTC buses, provided cooking gas cylinders for Rs 500, and given financial assistance of Rs 2,000 to poor women.

    Also read:  28 IPS officers transferred in State following IAS transfers

    Former MP Ponnam Prabhakar expressed happiness over Rahul Gandhi’s restoration of Lok Sabha membership and called it a victory for democracy. He believed that the BJP’s dictatorship will not last long.

    - Advertisement -

    Later, a meeting was held under the leadership of DCC president Dr. Kavwampally Satyanarayana. Christopher Tilak instructed the leaders and workers to hold a special meeting with the Congress ranks of the Assembly constituency for 7 days.

    Present at the meeting were PCC Karimnagar Parliament Pn-charge Dommati Sambaiah, Aligi Reddy Praveen Reddy, Medipalli Satyam, Balmuru Venkat, KK Mahender Reddy, Komatireddy Padmakar Reddy, Komatireddy Narender Reddy, and Meneni Rohit Rao.

    - Advertisement -
    Rajesh M
    Rajesh M
    Latest News from Hyderabad, Telangana, India & World!

    Follow us


    Contribute News

    You can contribute an article to Telangana Tribune by dropping a mail at

    Latest stories


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here