Thursday, December 7, 2023


    HomeHyderabadAIMIM reveals initial list of 6 candidates

    AIMIM reveals initial list of 6 candidates

    Related stories

    Bhatti honors YS Rajashekar Reddy’s portrait

    Congress leader Mallu Bhatti Vikramarka, who won from Madhira...

    Chintamadaka villagers visit KCR at his farmhouse for a meeting

    Hyderabad: BRS chief K Chandrashekar Rao made his first...

    MP Post: Revanth Reddy tenders resignation

    TPCC chief Revanth Reddy, who won the Telangana assembly...

    Air and rail transport comes to a halt as Cyclone Michaung hits

    Due to the effects of cyclone Michaung, the railways...

    The All India Majlis-e-Ittehad-ul Muslimeen (AIMIM), led by Asaduddin Owaisi, has released its first list of candidates for the upcoming Legislative Assembly elections in Telangana. The party will be contesting nine seats in the state.
    Akbaruddin Owaisi, the younger brother of Asaduddin Owaisi and party floor leader, will be contesting for the sixth time from the Chandrayangutta Assembly segment. Mumtaz Ahmed Khan and Syed Ahmed Pasha Quadri, senior party leaders, will not be contesting in the Assembly elections.
    The AIMIM announced the candidates for six constituencies, with two new faces replacing Khan and Quadri. The party will also be contesting from Jubilee Hills and Rajendranagar segments. The candidates for Bahadurpura, Rajendranagar, and Jubilee Hills will be announced soon.
    The other candidates announced by the party are Jaffer Hussain Meraj for Yakutpura, Mir Zulfiqar Ali for Charminar, Ahmed Bin Abdullah Balala for Malakpet, Mohammed Majid Hussain for Nampally, and Kausar Mohiuddin for Karwan.
    Jaffer Hussain has been shifted from Nampally to Yakutpura. Mir Zulfiqar Ali is a new face for Charminar, which has been a stronghold for the party. Mohammed Majid Hussain, a former mayor, will be contesting from Nampally. Ahmed Bin Abdullah Balala has been consistently winning the Malakpet seat since 2009, and Kausar Mohiuddin has continuously won from Karwan since 2014.
    Asad Owaisi urged the public to vote for AIMIM candidates in their respective constituencies and to support KCR (Telangana Chief Minister K. Chandrashekhar Rao) in the remaining seats.

    - Advertisement -

    Follow us


    Contribute News

    You can contribute an article to Telangana Tribune by dropping a mail at [email protected]

    Latest stories


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here