Monday, July 15, 2024
    HomeTelanganaBhatti Vikramarka Mallu reassures no funding shortage for education sector in Khammam

    Bhatti Vikramarka Mallu reassures no funding shortage for education sector in Khammam

    Related stories

    Bhatti Vikramarka assures unemployed youth of another DSC exam to be conducted

    Telangana Deputy Chief Minister Bhatti Vikramarka recently spoke about...

    MLA Ganesh from Secunderabad Cantonment Participates in Bonala Festival Celebrations at Praja Bhavan

    Secunderabad Cantonment Legislator Shri Ganesh Garu joined the Mahankali...

    Revanth Reddy Hands Out ‘Katamayya Protection Kits’ to Toddy Tappers

    Chief Minister Revanth Reddy recently announced the distribution of...

    Former educator shifts focus to political career, dedicated to serving the public

    Marri Rajasekhar Reddy, the MLA from Malkajgiri in Hyderabad,...

    Deputy Chief Minister Bhatti Vikramarka Mallu recently visited a government high school in Khammam along with Minister Tummala Nageswara Rao. They distributed clothes and books to children on the first day of school reopening, a first in Telangana’s history.

    Bhatti emphasized the government’s focus on education through initiatives like Indiramma Palana. He highlighted improvements in school amenities and the promotion of English medium and Integrated Residential Schools.

    - Advertisement -

    Minister Tummala Nageswara Rao assured continued government investment in education and health sectors. He mentioned a Rs 2,000 crore allocation for school improvements, aiming to match corporate school standards and recruit 10,000 teachers through Mega DSC.

    Also read:  Celebrations held for Minister Seethakka's birthday

    District Collector V P Gautham mentioned that uniforms were made by women self-help groups, ensuring good quality and timely delivery. He also noted the shift towards teaching in English in government schools.

    - Advertisement -

    The event was attended by various officials including Zilla Parishad Chairman Lingala Kamalraj, Mayor P Neeraa, Additional Collector B Satya Prasad, and Municipal Commissioner Adarsh Surabhi.

    - Advertisement -
    Rajesh M
    Rajesh M
    Latest News from Hyderabad, Telangana, India & World!

    Follow us


    Contribute News

    You can contribute an article to Telangana Tribune by dropping a mail at

    Latest stories


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here