Tuesday, July 23, 2024
    HomeHyderabadCity MLAs in Hyderabad aim for consecutive third win

    City MLAs in Hyderabad aim for consecutive third win

    Related stories

    BJPLP Convenes Meeting to Strategize for Budget Session

    Hyderabad: BJP Legislative Party members met on Monday and...

    Congress Asserts KCR Should Attend Assembly if He Respects People’s Mandate

    Hyderabad: The Congress has stated that former Chief Minister...

    KCR Expected to Attend Budget Session, BRS Strategizes with Multiple Advantages

    Hyderabad: The BRS chief, K Chandrashekar Rao, is likely...

    In Hyderabad, many MLAs are hoping to win their third consecutive election. The BRS party has decided to give tickets to the sitting MLAs for the second time, so many two-time winners are aiming to continue their winning streak. Some of the MLAs aspiring for a hat-trick include Talasani Srinivas Yadav, T Padma Rao Goud, KP Vivekanand, Arikepudi Gandhi, Maganti Gopinath, G Mahipal Reddy, T Prakash Goud, and Kale Yadaiah.

    There are reasons why some BRS MLAs from the city are not included in this list. For example, in Khairatabad, the TRS party fielded Manne Goverdhan in 2014, who lost to Chintala Ramachandra Reddy. In 2018, Danam Nagender contested and won from this segment. The AIMIM MLAs have also been consistently winning elections in the old city of Hyderabad, with some winning four to five times.

    - Advertisement -
    Also read:  Etela Rajender Launches Rameshwari Silks Store in Habsiguda

    The lone BJP MLA, T Raja Singh, is also hoping for a hat-trick. The BJP won one seat in the 2018 Assembly elections in Goshamahal, and Singh has been given a ticket to contest again. It will be interesting to see if these MLAs can achieve their hat-trick or if voters will choose someone else. The elections will take place on November 30 and results will be announced on December 3.

    - Advertisement -

    Follow us


    Contribute News

    You can contribute an article to Telangana Tribune by dropping a mail at newsdesk@telanganatribune.com

    Latest stories


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here