Saturday, July 13, 2024
    HomeHyderabadFinal candidate list for Telangana polls released by BJP

    Final candidate list for Telangana polls released by BJP

    Related stories

    BJP Unveils 1,500-Day Strategy to Become Top in TG

    The 2024 Parliament election results have changed the perception...

    Bandi challenges Rahul to visit OU and speak with the unemployed

    BJP national general secretary Bandi Sanjay Kumar challenged Congress...

    Kishan Reddy believes people view BJP as a viable alternative to Congress

    The State BJP executive meeting in Hyderabad on Friday...

    The BJP has released its final list of candidates for the Telangana Assembly elections. The list includes candidates for 14 constituencies, bringing the total number of announced candidates to 111. The remaining eight constituencies will be contested by the party’s ally, Jana Sena Party (JSP), led by actor Pawan Kalyan.

    One notable candidate in the final list is N. Ramachander Rao, a senior leader and former MLC, who will be running from the Malkajgiri constituency in Greater Hyderabad. He will be competing against Mynampalli Hanumanth Rao of the Congress party and Marri Rajasekhar Reddy of Bharat Rashtra Samithi (BRS). Ramachander Rao previously finished as the runner-up in both the 2014 and 2018 elections in Malkajgiri.

    - Advertisement -
    Also read:  Sundarayya Park inspected by GHMC Commissioner

    There was some disagreement within the party regarding the Srilingampally seat, as JSP wanted it but the BJP ultimately chose to field Ravi Kumar Yadav. The party also made changes to its candidates in the Wanaparthy and Chandrayangutta constituencies.

    Confusion arose regarding candidates for two other constituencies. The Central Election Committee of the BJP initially named Koyyala Emaji as the candidate for Bellampalli (SC), replacing Amarajula Sridevi. However, the state unit of the party later clarified that Sridevi would remain as the party’s candidate. Similarly, Meramma was named as the candidate for Alampur (SC) in place of Rajagopal, but the party clarified that Rajagopal will continue as the candidate.

    - Advertisement -
    Also read:  Tomorrow's ISKCON Rath Yatra scheduled to take place

    Overall, the BJP has finalized its list of candidates for the Telangana Assembly elections, with a total of 111 candidates announced.

    - Advertisement -

    Follow us


    Contribute News

    You can contribute an article to Telangana Tribune by dropping a mail at

    Latest stories


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here