Thursday, June 20, 2024
    HomeTelanganaCongress achieves record victory while BRS falls behind, BJP enhances chances

    Congress achieves record victory while BRS falls behind, BJP enhances chances

    Related stories

    MLA clarifies reasons for his party’s decision to change

    Gadwal MLA Bandla Krishnamohan Reddy recently spoke out about...

    Nara Lokesh, Andhra Pradesh Minister, to Implement Major Changes in Education Sector

    The Minister has already formulated an action plan with a unique ideology to ensure its successful implementation

    BJP calls for urgent completion of Mukamamidi projects

    The Mukamamidi project, one of the oldest dams in...

    Student wing of BRS holds protest against NEET paper leak

    Members of the BRS student wing protested at Raj...

    In the Khammam Parliamentary election, Congress candidate Ramasahayam Raghuram Reddy won with a huge majority of 4,67,847 votes. This was the largest majority in the 2019 election, surpassing the previous record. Nama Nageswara Rao, the BRS candidate, received 1,68,062 votes. Raghuveer Reddy from Nalgonda Congress had the highest majority in the state, followed by Raghuram Reddy.

    Out of the total 16,31,039 registered voters in Khammam Parliament, 12,41,135 voters cast their votes. Raghuram Reddy received 7,66,929 votes while Nama Nageswara Rao got 2,99,082 votes. Thandra Vinod Rao, the BJP candidate, received 1,18,636 votes. Renuka Chaudhary, a former Union minister, received 3,99,397 votes but did not win.

    - Advertisement -
    Also read:  Water Board's lackadaisical attitude towards overflowing drains and sewage smell

    In terms of votes, BRS received 4,67,639 votes (34 percent) and Congress received 7,33,293 votes (54 percent). Even though Congress had more votes than BRS in previous elections, this time their majority was over 2 lakh votes. Congress has won twelve out of eighteen elections in Khammam Lok Sabha.

    In the history of Khammam Lok Sabha, there have been eighteen sittings so far. Congress has emerged victorious twelve times, including the most recent win.

    - Advertisement -
    Rajesh M
    Rajesh M
    Latest News from Hyderabad, Telangana, India & World!

    Follow us


    Contribute News

    You can contribute an article to Telangana Tribune by dropping a mail at

    Latest stories


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here