Monday, May 20, 2024
    HomeTelanganaDEO announces 1,896 polling centers for Khammam district

    DEO announces 1,896 polling centers for Khammam district

    Related stories

    SIT attributes poll-related violence in Andhra Pradesh to collusion between police and local leaders

    SIT named 1,370 people as accused in 33 cases and 124 arrests made. The SIT also identified many lapses in the investigations.

    Congress accused of deceiving the public by KTR

    KTR, the working president of BRS, criticized the Congress...

    VH says Cong wave sweeping the nation

    Former MP V Hanumantha Rao believes that there is...

    The District Election Officer (DEO) and Collector VP Gautham in Khammam urged the public to cooperate for the smooth conduct of Lok Sabha elections in the district. They shared this message during a meeting with representatives of political parties, media, and Commissioner of Police Sunil Dutt. Khammam parliament constituency includes seven assembly constituencies – Khammam, Paleru, Wyra, Madhira, Sathupalli, Kothagudem, and Ashwarapeta. The district has 16,23,814 voters as per the voter list updated on March 15, including 222 NRI voters, 10,318 people above 85 years, and 30,389 physically challenged individuals.

    The DEO assured voters that a voting at home facility would be available for those in need, and they can apply through Form-12D. He encouraged voters to check their names in the voter list and register if their names are missing by April 15. Additionally, 1,896 polling centers have been established in 1,083 locations within a two-kilometer radius from the voter. The Collector emphasized that any comments promoting hatred against religion, caste, or region are prohibited. Action will be taken against those engaging in voter enticement, threats, or false campaigns.

    - Advertisement -
    Also read:  New date set for TS PGECET

    Permits for political parties and leaders to hold meetings can be obtained through the Suvidha app, with priority given to early applicants. The use of loudspeakers is restricted from 10 pm to 6 am. A 24-hour call center has been set up at the district Collectorate to address complaints promptly. Officials will respond within 100 minutes of a complaint being uploaded on the C-Visual app. Police Commissioner Sunil highlighted that polling in Telangana will occur in the fourth phase according to the Election Commission’s schedule. Measures are in place to prevent illegal cash and liquor supply, with FST, SST, MCC teams, and sector officers appointed for monitoring.

    Also read:  Intense lobbying for Vice Chancellor positions at 9 universities escalates

    To ensure strict surveillance, integrated inter-state border check posts, inter-state check posts, and inter-district check posts have been established. Cash amounts exceeding 50,000 must be accompanied by supporting documents.

    - Advertisement -
    Rajesh M
    Rajesh M
    Latest News from Hyderabad, Telangana, India & World!

    Follow us


    Contribute News

    You can contribute an article to Telangana Tribune by dropping a mail at

    Latest stories


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here