Sunday, September 24, 2023
    HomeTelanganaElection Commission | IAS officers Lokesh Kumar, Sarfaraz Ahmad in the race...

    Election Commission | IAS officers Lokesh Kumar, Sarfaraz Ahmad in the race for elections.

    Related stories

    “Mallampally Designated as the Newest Mandal”

    The state government has established Mallampally of Mulugu district...

    Sintex plans establishment of new unit in Telangana

    Sintex, a part of Welspun Group, is investing Rs....

    KCR orders officials to hold state honours for Harishwar Reddy’s last rites

    Koppula Harishwar Reddy, a former MLA and Deputy Speaker...
    - Advertisement -

    Election Commission | The Central Election Committee has expedited the preparations for the Telangana Assembly elections. As part of this, two IAS officers who were appointed as election officers for the elections in Telangana have been transferred. Chief Electoral Officer Lokesh Kumar has been appointed as the Chief Election Officer, and Surfaraj Ahmad, Commissioner of Excise, has been appointed as the Joint Chief Election Officer.

    The Central Election Committee released the results on Wednesday regarding the preparations for the upcoming elections. The state government has informed the Chief Secretary to take necessary actions in this regard. It has already been known that the team of election officials at the central level has been touring the state for the past four days. As part of the tour, they conducted reviews with the Chief Secretary, DGP, Income Tax Department, and other departments. Suggestions have been made regarding the preparations for the elections.

    - Advertisement -

    Follow us


    Contribute News

    You can contribute an article to Telangana Tribune by dropping a mail at

    Latest stories


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here