Tuesday, April 16, 2024
    HomeTelanganaKCR reveals candidates for four Lok Sabha seats

    KCR reveals candidates for four Lok Sabha seats

    Related stories

    MP Dharmapuri urges CM Revanth Reddy to join Congress

    Nizamabad MP Dharmapuri Arvind expressed his intention to invite...

    KTR calls CM Revanth Reddy a dishonest politician

    In Hyderabad, KTR, the working president of BRS, criticized...

    Kavitha’s bail petition hearings rescheduled for April 22

    The hearing for the regular bail petition of BRS...

    KTR insists on BRS having the highest number of MPs and MLAs

    BRS Working President KTR spoke at a meeting in...

    Hyderabad: The BRS chief K Chandrashekar Rao announced party candidates for four Lok Sabha segments – Karimnagar, Peddapally, Khammam, and Mahabubabad after meetings with leaders from those areas at Telangana Bhavan. Former Planning Board vice-chairman B Vinod Kumar will run again in Karimnagar, while former minister Koppula Eshwar will contest in Peddapally. Nama Nageswara Rao and Maloth Kavitha were chosen for Khammam and Mahabubabad respectively.

    KCR also addressed the speculation of Bhadrachalam MLA Tellam Venkat Rao possibly leaving the party. Rao is rumored to be joining the Congress on March 11 after meeting with CM Revanth Reddy. Despite potential losses, KCR remains optimistic and plans to appoint three coordinators for each constituency to navigate any obstacles.

    - Advertisement -
    Also read:  Election set for District Granite Industries Association in Karimnagar

    The BRS chief emphasized that setbacks are common in politics and cited historical examples like NT Rama Rao facing challenges in elections. He urged BRS leaders to capitalize on the Congress party’s current criticism to secure an advantage.

    - Advertisement -
    Rajesh M
    Rajesh Mhttps://www.telanganatribune.com
    Latest News from Hyderabad, Telangana, India & World!

    Follow us


    Contribute News

    You can contribute an article to Telangana Tribune by dropping a mail at newsdesk@telanganatribune.com

    Latest stories


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here