Tuesday, December 5, 2023


    HomeTelanganaKharge leads CEC meeting to determine candidates for Telangana Assembly elections

    Kharge leads CEC meeting to determine candidates for Telangana Assembly elections

    Related stories

    AICC to reveal CM candidate announcement on Tuesday

    The AICC has decided to announce the name of...

    Vijayasai Reddy: Chandrababu is a distant memory in Telangana

    The Congress party has won the majority in the...

    Kishan Reddy hails Katipalli Venkataramana Reddy as a slayer of giants

    The BJP Telangana State president, Kishan Reddy, announced that...

    Congress President Mallikarjun Kharge chaired a meeting of the party’s Central Election Committee (CEC) to decide on the remaining candidates for the 119-member Assembly in Telangana. The meeting was attended by Sonia Gandhi, K.C. Venugopal, Manik Rao Thakre, A. Revanth Reddy, Bhatti Vikramarka Mallu, Uttam Kumar Reddy, and others.

    Kharge expressed confidence in Congress’ prospects in Telangana and criticized the BRS leaders for attacking the party out of frustration. He stated that Congress guarantees justice, welfare, and progress for the state. The rest of the candidates will be finalized at the meeting, and the second list will be released soon.

    - Advertisement -

    During the CEC meeting, the leaders will also discuss how to accommodate senior leaders who joined Congress after leaving the ruling BRS party. Previously, on October 15, Congress announced a list of 55 candidates for the Telangana Assembly elections.

    The polling for the Telangana Assembly will take place on November 30, and vote counting will occur on December 3.

    - Advertisement -
    Rajesh M
    Rajesh Mhttps://www.telanganatribune.com
    Latest News from Hyderabad, Telangana, India & World!

    Follow us


    Contribute News

    You can contribute an article to Telangana Tribune by dropping a mail at [email protected]

    Latest stories


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here