Tuesday, December 5, 2023


    HomeTelanganaKodad Reaches Compromise

    Kodad Reaches Compromise

    Related stories

    Telangana’s Normal Life Disrupted as Michaung Cycle Causes Red Alert

    The India Meteorological Department (IMD) has predicted heavy rains...

    Teen sets self on fire demanding Revanth as CM

    In Hyderabad, at Hotel Ella in Gachibowli, many Congress...

    Revanth Emerges as Preferred CM Choice with 73% Support in Survey

    Most people are choosing Revanth Reddy as the Chief...

    Death of Jangaon ZP Chief

    Pagala Sampath Reddy, the chairman of Jangaon Zilla Parishad...

    Kodad: IT Minister KT Rama Rao called Sasidhar Reddy early on Sunday and asked him to come to Hyderabad. He also promised to give him a B-Form. As a result, the disagreement between the dissident leaders of BRS in Kodad was resolved.

    A compromise was reached between Kodad MLA Bollam Mallaiah Yadav, Shasidhar Reddy, and Vanaparthishirisha Lakshminarayana. This happened in the presence of Election Observer Takkelapalli Ravindhra Rao at Pragathi Bhavan in Hyderabad on Sunday.

    - Advertisement -

    Shashidhar Reddy and Shirisha Lakshminarayana announced that a compromise was made in the state capital with KTR. They stated that there are no major disputes among them and they will all work together for the party’s victory in Kodad.

    Meanwhile, a group of dissident leaders led by former MLA Venepalli Chandra Rao joined the Congress party on Sunday evening. They strongly oppose Mallaiah Yadav.

    - Advertisement -

    For the past few days, the dissident leaders of BRS have decided to join the Congress party under the leadership of Sasidhar Reddy. Nalgonda MP Uttam Kumar Reddy visited Sasidhar Reddy’s house and invited him to join the party. Sasidhar Reddy announced his resignation from BRS and his intention to join the Congress party.

    Chilukur MPP and ZPTC, who went to Pragathi Bhavan with Shashidhar Reddy, openly expressed their inability to work with Mallaiah Yadav. All dissident leaders, except for Shashidhar Reddy and municipal chairperson Shrisha, have chosen to join the Congress party.

    - Advertisement -
    Rajesh M
    Rajesh Mhttps://www.telanganatribune.com
    Latest News from Hyderabad, Telangana, India & World!

    Follow us


    Contribute News

    You can contribute an article to Telangana Tribune by dropping a mail at [email protected]

    Latest stories


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here