Thursday, July 18, 2024
    HomeTelanganaNewly formed CWC disappoints Telangana with 'Zero' representation

    Newly formed CWC disappoints Telangana with ‘Zero’ representation

    Related stories

    Get to Know Your MLA: A Dedicated Leader Committed to Problem-Solving

    Congress leader Chintakunta Vijaya Rama Rao, who is the...

    Farmers Celebrate Freedom Day

    Chief Minister Revanth Reddy wants all party members to...

    Congress leaders issue Letter of Comfort (LOC) for Vanaja’s family

    In Gadwal, Congress party leaders followed the instructions of...

    Telangana did not receive fair representation in the newly formed Congress Working Committee (CWC), which consists of 39 members. AICC President Mallikarjuna Kharge announced this on Sunday in New Delhi. However, Damodar Raja Narasimha, a senior Congress leader and former minister, has been nominated as a permanent Invitee to the CWC. Vamshichand Reddy, another senior leader and former MLA, has been appointed as a special invitee. Despite efforts from Komatireddy Venkat Reddy and N Uttam Kumar Reddy, who are senior leaders and Lok Sabha MPs from Telangana, they were not able to secure CWC membership. Other leaders like VH Hanumantha Rao, Ponnala Lakshmaiah, and Jana Reddy also hoped for CWC membership but were not considered by the party high command.

    Also read:  BRS Team Urges Speaker to Take Action and Bar Defected MLAs
    - Advertisement -
    Rajesh M
    Rajesh M
    Latest News from Hyderabad, Telangana, India & World!

    Follow us


    Contribute News

    You can contribute an article to Telangana Tribune by dropping a mail at

    Latest stories


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here