Thursday, May 30, 2024
    HomeHyderabadOld BRS leaders to vie for Chevella LS seat

    Old BRS leaders to vie for Chevella LS seat

    Related stories

    Chandrababu Naidu and Pawan Kalyan to review post-election progress and prepare for counting day on May 31

    With TDP chief Nara Chandrababu Naidu returning from the USA and arriving Vijayawada on Thursday, BJP leaders would also meet Naidu to discuss counting day preparations with the NDA partners.

    Valacha calls for investigation into phone tapping by previous administration

    Congress leader Velichala Rajender Rao criticized BRS leaders for...

    Congress gains control of civic bodies led by BRS

    Since the Congress government took control in Telangana in...

    In the upcoming Chevella Lok Sabha elections in Hyderabad, the main contestants are all former members of the BRS party. The candidates from the BJP, Congress, and main Opposition party all have roots in the BRS.

    The BJP candidate, Konda Vishweshwar Reddy, was previously elected from Malkajgiri LS constituency in 2014 as a BRS member. He later switched to the Congress but was defeated in 2019 by G Ranjith Reddy, another BRS member who joined the party just before the election.

    - Advertisement -

    After the Congress came to power in the 2023 elections, Vishweshwar Reddy joined the BJP while Ranjith Reddy switched to the Congress. Both are now candidates for their respective parties in the upcoming elections.

    Also read:  "2024 Summer Camp Closing Ceremony at Creative Child Centre"

    Gnaneshwar Mudiraj, a veteran leader who joined the BRS after leaving the Telugu Desam party, is now the main candidate for the BRS in the Chevella Lok Sabha elections. With three candidates with BRS backgrounds, party leaders see this as a battle between former BRS members.

    - Advertisement -

    Follow us


    Contribute News

    You can contribute an article to Telangana Tribune by dropping a mail at

    Latest stories


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here