Thursday, May 30, 2024
    HomeHyderabadPassengers join Sajjanar in New Year celebrations

    Passengers join Sajjanar in New Year celebrations

    Related stories

    ACB uncovers corruption at RTA check-post by posing as drivers

    Agents from the Anti-Corruption Bureau (ACB) raided the RTA...

    Beer companies face declining sales and look to government for financial relief.

    The alcohol beverage industry in Telangana is asking the...

    Disks Missing from KCR Farmhouse in Phone Tapping Case

    The missing hard disks and backup data related to...

    Joint MLA Candidate Bhashyam Praveen Honors NTR on Birth Anniversary at Ghat

    Bhashyam Praveen, the Joint MLA Candidate of Pedakurapadu Constituency,...

    Officials of the Telangana State Road Transport Corporation (TSRTC) celebrated the New Year at the MGBS premises in Hyderabad. TSRTC MD VC Sajjanar was the chief guest and cut the cake with the passengers and crew. Earlier in the day, he interacted with passengers and offered roses to those travelling to Bengaluru and Kodad. He expressed hope for a successful year and thanked the passengers for their support.

    Sajjanar mentioned the successful implementation of the Mahalaxmi-free bus travel facility scheme, which has safely transported more than 6.60 crore women so far. He praised the cooperation of the staff and said that the TSRTC had proven their commitment, honesty, and discipline through this scheme. The State government and Transport Minister Ponnam Prabhakar congratulated the organization for its peaceful implementation and promised further assistance.

    - Advertisement -
    Also read:  Congress ministers working individually, avoiding shared accountability

    Sajjanar emphasized the importance of passengers and staff to the TSRTC. He mentioned that nine pending DAs of the employees had been sanctioned and assured that the remaining dues would be cleared soon. He also announced plans to procure more new buses to accommodate the increasing number of passengers. The felicitation ceremony recognized passengers who have supported the corporation.

    TSRTC CVO Dr Ravinder, Executive Directors Muni Shekhar, Krishnakanth, Purushottam, Venkateshwarlu, Finance Advisor Vijaya Pushpa, CME Raghunatha Rao, CEIT Raja Shekhar, Rangareddy RM Sridhar, and other RTC officers also participated in the program.

    - Advertisement -

    Follow us


    Contribute News

    You can contribute an article to Telangana Tribune by dropping a mail at

    Latest stories


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here