Friday, June 14, 2024
    HomeSportsPossible rewritten title: IPL 2023: Cyclone Mocha Threatens to Washout KKR vs...

    Possible rewritten title: IPL 2023: Cyclone Mocha Threatens to Washout KKR vs PBKS Match in Kolkata, but No Rain Expected in Weather Report

    Related stories

    Cricket training camp yields successful results

    A successful cricket training camp was held in Nagar...

    Another suspect apprehended in Hyderabad’s mule bank accounts investigation.

    The Telangana State Cyber Security Bureau arrested Kesara Kesava...

    TSRTC to provide transportation services to Uppal Stadium for IPL match

    The Telangana State Road Transport Corporation (TSRTC) will have...

    The Kolkata Knight Riders versus Punjab Kings IPL 2023 match may be cancelled due to Cyclone Mocha. The cyclone is forming over the southeast Bay of Bengal and may intensify into a storm. This has put West Bengal on high alert, and the match may be washed out. The Indian Meteorological Department has warned fishermen to stay away from the sea as windspeeds may reach 40-50 kmph.

    Although the drainage facilities at the venue are top-class and the game may still happen, it will be a cloudy day in Kolkata with scattered rains. Kolkata Knight Riders would be favourites as they are coming into the game on the back of a win against Sunrisers Hyderabad. Meanwhile, Punjab lost to Mumbai in their last encounter. It is a big game for both sides as the race for the playoff berth heats up.

    - Advertisement -
    Also read:  Sheep prices expected to skyrocket this Bakrid, putting strain on budgets

    The squads for the match are Kolkata Knight Riders, featuring Rahmanullah Gurbaz(w), Jason Roy, Venkatesh Iyer, Nitish Rana(c), Andre Russell, Rinku Singh, Sunil Narine, Shardul Thakur, Vaibhav Arora, Harshit Rana, Varun Chakaravarthy, Anukul Roy, Suyash Sharma, N Jagadeesan, Kulwant Khejroliya, Mandeep Singh, Tim Southee, David Wiese, Umesh Yadav, and Aarya Desai. Punjab Kings Squad includes Prabhsimran Singh, Shikhar Dhawan(c), Matthew Short, Liam Livingstone, Jitesh Sharma(w), Sam Curran, Shahrukh Khan, Harpreet Brar, Rishi Dhawan, Rahul Chahar, Arshdeep Singh, Nathan Ellis, Sikandar Raza, Atharva Taide, Mohit Rathee, Shivam Singh, Kagiso Rabada, Harpreet Singh Bhatia, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Baltej Singh, Vidhwath Kaverappa, and Gurnoor Brar.

    Also read:  Revanth calls on new union ministers to address AP-TG disputes

    The article originally appeared in SportsKolkata and was updated on May 8, 2023, at 8:59 AM IST.

    - Advertisement -
    Rajesh M
    Rajesh M
    Latest News from Hyderabad, Telangana, India & World!

    Follow us


    Contribute News

    You can contribute an article to Telangana Tribune by dropping a mail at

    Latest stories


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here