Thursday, June 20, 2024
    HomeTelanganaSignificant setback for BRS MLA's

    Significant setback for BRS MLA’s

    Related stories

    MLA clarifies reasons for his party’s decision to change

    Gadwal MLA Bandla Krishnamohan Reddy recently spoke out about...

    BJP calls for urgent completion of Mukamamidi projects

    The Mukamamidi project, one of the oldest dams in...

    Student wing of BRS holds protest against NEET paper leak

    Members of the BRS student wing protested at Raj...

    CPI accuses PM Modi of behaving like an autocrat

    CPI State Secretary and Kothagudem MLA Koonanneni Sambasiva Rao...

    In Nadigadda, the MLAs faced setbacks in the recent parliamentary elections. Six months ago, BRS won two assembly seats in Nadigadda. However, their influence decreased in the parliamentary elections. BJP made a significant comeback in the Gadwala constituency and rose to second place in the Alampur constituency.

    In the Gadwal constituency’s assembly elections, BRS candidate Bandla Krishna Mohan Reddy got 94,097 votes, Congress candidate Sarita received 87,061 votes, and BJP candidate Baligera Siva Reddy secured 7,558 votes. In the parliamentary elections, BJP candidate Bharat Prasad got 78,869 votes, Congress candidate Mallu Ravi received 59,238 votes, and BRS candidate RS Praveen Kumar got 45,247 votes. BJP won with a majority of 19,631 votes in Gadwal.

    - Advertisement -
    Also read:  Maoists Arrested at Telangana-Chhattisgarh Border, Plans Thwarted by Police

    In Nadigadda, there was a significant change in voter preferences. In the Alampur constituency’s last assembly election, BRS candidate Vijayudu got 104,060 votes, Congress candidate Sampath Kumar received 73,483 votes, and BJP candidate secured 4,711 votes. In the parliamentary elections, BJP candidate Bharat Prasad garnered 55,053 votes, Congress candidate Mallu Ravi got 59,790 votes, and BRS candidate RS Praveen Kumar received 53,466 votes.

    The Congress moved to first place, BRS dropped to third place, and BJP climbed to second place in Nadigadda. BRS candidate RS Praveen Kumar faced a decline in his own constituency, Alampur. Despite winning the assembly elections with a substantial majority, he finished third in the parliamentary elections. This setback reflects broader challenges for the BRS party and its supporters.

    Also read:  Cow Depiction in Bakrid Poster Sparks Complaint
    - Advertisement -
    Rajesh M
    Rajesh M
    Latest News from Hyderabad, Telangana, India & World!

    Follow us


    Contribute News

    You can contribute an article to Telangana Tribune by dropping a mail at

    Latest stories


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here