Friday, June 14, 2024
    HomeTelanganaSix students denied entry by officials due to one-minute rule

    Six students denied entry by officials due to one-minute rule

    Related stories

    Sarita, ZP Chairperson, conducts review of electricity supply.

    In Gadwal, ZP Chairperson Saritha and Municipal Chairman B.S....

    Deputy Chief Minister Batti Vikramarka inaugurates Power Supply at Ashwapuram Busy Kothur Pump House

    In Bhadradrikottagudem district, Deputy Chief Minister Batti Vikramarka inaugurated...

    Chandrababu Naidu assumes duties as CM, approves five files including large-scale DSC for 16,347 positions

    Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister Nara Chandrababu Naidu took charge at block one of the Andhra Pradesh secretariat here on Thursday.

    The Group -1 examination in Nagarkurnool District started smoothly at the designated centers. The district authorities made all necessary arrangements to ensure the preliminary exam runs smoothly. Special vigilance and increased patrols were put in place to avoid any issues, learning from previous mistakes.

    There are 18 examination centers set up across Nagar Kurnool district for 5221 candidates taking the exam. Section 144 is being enforced at the exam centers to maintain order. Additionally, the minute rule is being followed, where students are not allowed to enter late for the exam.

    - Advertisement -

    Unfortunately, due to this rule, six students from a boys’ high school and one from a girls’ high school were not allowed to enter the exam center as they arrived late. This caused distress for the students, leading to tears and disappointment.

    Also read:  2 more individuals arrested by ACB as new revelations surface in sheep scam scandal
    - Advertisement -
    Rajesh M
    Rajesh M
    Latest News from Hyderabad, Telangana, India & World!

    Follow us


    Contribute News

    You can contribute an article to Telangana Tribune by dropping a mail at

    Latest stories


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here