Saturday, September 30, 2023
    HomeNationalSoft launch of Lok Sabha and Rajya Sabha's revamped websites with a...

    Soft launch of Lok Sabha and Rajya Sabha’s revamped websites with a new look

    Related stories

    Army Chief General Manoj Pande: India’s stance on Galwan gained global attention

    Chief of Army Staff (COAS)General Manoj Pande on Friday said that the resolute and firm manner in which Indian troops stood up to Chinese forces during the Galwan valley stand-off, made the world take note of India’s political and military resolve.

    Accused in narcotics case granted bail in New Delhi

    A court here has granted bail to a person allegedly involved in transporting 315 kg ganja from Andhra Pradesh to the national capital, saying neither was the recovery effected from him nor did the police provide transcripts of the phone conversations linking him with the other co-accused.

    Punjab Congress Criticizes AAP Government for Sukhpal Singh Khaira’s Arrest

    Amid a new feud between the AAP party and the Congress in Punjab over Sukhpal Singh Khaira's detention in an old narcotics case, Arvind Kejriwal stated that his party is completely dedicated to the INDIA alliance, but no drug addict will be spared.

    Delhi Government’s Extended Excise Policy: Implications for Liquor Trade and Future Strategies

    • 1. The Delhi government has decided to prolong the existing Excise Policy by six months.
    • 2. Learn how this extension affects the liquor trade and why a new policy is still pending.
    - Advertisement -

    The websites for the Rajya Sabha and Lok Sabha are getting a new look that’s easier to use. You can access either website by going to or www.sansad/rs. Both sites have links to the other, so you don’t need separate URLs. The new Lok Sabha site also has links to UK’s Parliament and all of India’s legislative bodies.

    On both sites, you can find the latest updates, publications, and party positions. The new Lok Sabha site even takes you to IRCTC’s online railway reservation link. The new Rajya Sabha site has links to the Vice-President and Prime Minister’s websites. You can find more useful links, like details about members, business of the Houses, and committee schedules in hidden pull-down icons.

    - Advertisement -

    The new websites are clutter-free and easier on the eyes. They’re meant to be more user-friendly. If you log in, you’ll see a new interface that makes it easier to browse information about both Houses of Parliament.

    - Advertisement -

    Follow us


    Contribute News

    You can contribute an article to Telangana Tribune by dropping a mail at

    Latest stories


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here