Sunday, May 26, 2024
    HomeTelanganaSurekha and Seethakka likely to be appointed as ministers

    Surekha and Seethakka likely to be appointed as ministers

    Related stories

    CM pledges to make TS drug-free State

    Chief Minister A Revanth Reddy of Hyderabad is determined...

    Uttam vows to turn Hyderabad into a global investment hub

    Hyderabad's Civil Supplies and Irrigation Minister, Uttam Kumar Reddy,...

    The Congress leadership has announced A Revanth Reddy as the Chief Minister candidate, ending the suspense. Now, the focus is on forming the Cabinet. Konda Surekha and Seethakka of Mulugu are the frontrunners for cabinet positions. Seethakka, a four-time MLA and former minister, has strong credentials. Surekha’s backward class background also works in her favor.

    Seethakka is known for her close association with Revanth, as they both joined Congress in 2017. She belongs to the Adivasi community and there is speculation that she may become the deputy chief minister. Revuri Prakash Reddy and Donthi Madhava Reddy also have a chance to become ministers.

    - Advertisement -
    Also read:  TSRTC rebrands as TGSRTC

    There are several first-time MLA-elects from Warangal district, including Naini Rajender Reddy, Gandra Satyanarayana Rao, Murali Naik, Ramachandru Naik, KR Nagaraju, and M Yashaswini Reddy. Yashaswini’s victory over six-time MLA Errabelli Dayakar Rao could be a surprise. The Kondas are also rivals of Errabelli.

    Forming the Cabinet will be a tough task as the number of ministers should not exceed 18, including the chief minister. In the previous government, there were two ministers from Warangal district, and it is predicted that the Congress will follow a similar approach.

    - Advertisement -
    Rajesh M
    Rajesh M
    Latest News from Hyderabad, Telangana, India & World!

    Follow us


    Contribute News

    You can contribute an article to Telangana Tribune by dropping a mail at

    Latest stories


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here