Wednesday, May 22, 2024
    HomeAndhra PradeshTDP reveals lineup of candidates for 9 MLA seats and 4 MP...

    TDP reveals lineup of candidates for 9 MLA seats and 4 MP seats

    Related stories

    Release of Telangana State Anthem “Telangana Geetham” Imminent

    The government has finished working on the Telangana State...

    Five arrested in Bangalore rave party bust, including Hyderabad businessman

    Police seized 17 grams of MDMA, cocaine, and 15 high-end cars from the party attended by over 100 people, including 25 women.

    NIA apprehends four additional suspects in multi-State raids related to Rameshwaram Cafe blast investigation

    NIA detained suspects from Anantapur, Vikarabad, and Coimbatore, including a Bengaluru techie, for interrogation.

    Lucky dip conducted in Gadwal to fill medical college positions

    Additional Collector Apoorva Chauhan (Local Bodies) has announced that...

    The Telugu Desam Party (TDP) has announced its final list of candidates for nine Assembly seats and four Lok Sabha seats for the upcoming general elections in 2024. Former minister Kimidi Kala Venkata Rao will be fighting Education Minister Botcha Satyanarayana of the YSR Congress in Cheepururpalli. Another former minister Ganta Srinivasa Rao will be contesting from Bheemili. The other MLA candidates include: Paderu (ST) – Killu Venkata Ramesh; Darsi – Dr. Gottipati Lakshmi; Rajampet – Sugavasi Subrahmanyam; Alur – Veerabhadra Goud; Guntakal – Gummanur Jayaram; Anantapur Urban – Daggubati Venkateswara Prasad; and Kadiri – Kandikunta Venkata Prasad.

    The MP candidates announced by TDP are: Vizianagaram – Kalisetty Appala Naidu; Ongole – Magunta Srinivasulu Reddy; Anantapur – Ambika Lakshminarayana; Kadapa – Chadipiralla Bhupesh Reddy. TDP will be contesting 144 Assembly seats, Jana Sena from 21, and BJP from 10. In terms of MP seats, TDP will contest 17 seats, BJP 6, and Jana Sena 2.

    - Advertisement -
    Also read:  Further hearing on Satish's bail petition in YS Jagan stone pelting case postponed to June 23

    There is a disagreement between BJP and TDP over certain seats, which is expected to be resolved soon. The BJP is reportedly seeking Rajahmundry Rural or Urban seats to accommodate its former State unit president Somu Veerraju. Ganta Srinivasa Rao initially wanted to contest from Cheepurupalli but was fielded from Bheemili. Gummanru Jayaram, a former minister in the YS Jagan Mohan Reddy Cabinet, quit YSRCP and joined TDP to contest from Guntakal Assembly seat. K Raghu Rama Krishnam Raju, who resigned from YSR Congress, expected TDP to field him from Narsapuram but BJP nominated its candidate for the seat.

    Raghu Rama Krishnam Raju criticized TDP supremo N Chandrababu Naidu for not giving him a ticket and questioned his ability to fight for the Polavaram project and protect the State’s interests.

    Also read:  Officials instructed to speed up work on Amma Adarsh schools
    - Advertisement -

    Follow us


    Contribute News

    You can contribute an article to Telangana Tribune by dropping a mail at

    Latest stories


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here