Friday, June 21, 2024
    HomeTelangana5 Members from Telangana and Andhra Pradesh appointed to Prime Minister Modi's...

    5 Members from Telangana and Andhra Pradesh appointed to Prime Minister Modi’s Cabinet

    Related stories

    Haj Committee examines RGIA terminal

    The Telangana State Haj Committee Chairman, Syed Ghulam Afzal...

    Jagan predicts YSRCP victory in upcoming elections

    Jagan urged supporters to stay hopeful, resilient, and connected, asking them to remove the feeling of defeat.

    Sridhar Babu announces efforts to improve education quality

    Peddapalli: IT Minister Duddilla Sridhar Babu announced that the...

    The new Modi 3.0 Cabinet was sworn in on Sunday with five ministers from the Telugu states. G Kishan Reddy from Telangana and Kinjarapu Ramamohan Naidu from Andhra Pradesh are Cabinet rank ministers, while Bandi Sanjay Kumar from Telangana and Pemmasani Chandrasekhar and Bhupatiraju Srinivas Varma from Andhra Pradesh are MoS.

    Naidu and Chandrasekhar took oath in English, while Varma, Kishan Reddy, and Bandi Sanjay took oath in Hindi. The Cabinet includes seven women ministers out of a total of 72 ministers. Most ministers took their oath in Hindi, with only 17 taking it in English.

    - Advertisement -

    Now that the Cabinet has been formed, people are eager to know about the portfolios. The Prime Minister is expected to assign portfolios on Monday, after which the team will start working. The first Union Cabinet meeting of Modi 3.0 is scheduled for Tuesday.

    Also read:  Telangana Minister Urges Swift Resolution of Tribal Issues in Mulugu District
    - Advertisement -
    Rajesh M
    Rajesh M
    Latest News from Hyderabad, Telangana, India & World!

    Follow us


    Contribute News

    You can contribute an article to Telangana Tribune by dropping a mail at

    Latest stories


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here