Sunday, May 19, 2024
    HomeTelanganaBanks in Telangana to Remain Closed for 9 Days during October 2023

    Banks in Telangana to Remain Closed for 9 Days during October 2023

    Related stories

    Ponnam states that PM despises complimentary bus service for women

    Transport Minister Ponnam Prabhakar accused Prime Minister Narendra Modi...

    Narayana dominates EAPCET 2024 with outstanding performance

    Narayana students from Hyderabad have once again done well...

    AP students excel in TS EAPCET

    The Telangana State Engineering, Agriculture, and Pharmacy Common Entrance...

    IMD warns of heavy rainfall in Andhra Pradesh and Telangana

    Coastal Andhra Pradesh, Yanam, Telangana, and Rayalaseema may experience widespread light to moderate rainfall accompanied by thunderstorms, lightning, and gusty winds

    The Reserve Bank of India plans bank holidays that are different for each state. Most banks in the states are open during the month, except on the second and fourth Saturdays and Sundays.

    In October 2023, all banks will be closed for 9 days. This includes five Sundays, the second and fourth Saturdays, Bathukamma, Maha Ashtami, and Vijaya Dashami. Banks only observe gazetted holidays across the country.

    - Advertisement -

    Here is a list of bank holidays in Telangana in October 2023:

    – October 1: Sunday

    - Advertisement -

    – October 2: Monday – Gandhi Jayanti

    – October 8: Sunday

    - Advertisement -

    – October 14: Second Saturday – First Day of Bathukamma

    Also read:  Confidence abounds in victory

    – October 15: Sunday

    – October 22: Sunday – Maha Ashtami

    – October 24: Tuesday – Vijaya Dashami

    – October 28: Fourth Saturday

    – October 29: Sunday

    Please note that this holiday list is subject to change.

    For customers, it is important to know that central government holidays apply to all banks, both public and private sectors. While holiday dates may vary from one bank to another, there may also be other state-wise bank holidays. Customers are advised to visit their respective bank branches to find out the exact dates for state holidays. Please note that banks are closed on the second and fourth Saturdays of every month.

    Also read:  Despite urban apathy, Warangal sees 64% voter turnout

    The RBI list includes three types of holidays: Holidays under the Negotiable Instruments Act, Holidays under the Negotiable Instruments Act and Real-Time Gross Settlement Holiday, and Banks Closing of Accounts. However, ATMs and mobile banking services will still be available during these holidays.

    - Advertisement -
    Rajesh M
    Rajesh M
    Latest News from Hyderabad, Telangana, India & World!

    Follow us


    Contribute News

    You can contribute an article to Telangana Tribune by dropping a mail at

    Latest stories


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here