Monday, June 24, 2024
    HomeTelanganaBhongir: Prepared for vote counting tomorrow

    Bhongir: Prepared for vote counting tomorrow

    Related stories

    KTR questions if CM stands for ‘cutting master’

    KT Rama Rao, the working president of BRS, questioned...

    National ST Commission Members Visit Victim

    Members of the National ST Commission visited the site...

    Illness claims the life of Padma Shri awardee Sakini Ramachandraiah at her residence

    Ramachandraya from Bavi Koonavaram village in Manuguru mandal was...

    All preparations for the Bhongir Lok Sabha election counting have been completed, according to District Election Officer and Collector Hanamanth K Zendage. The counting for the 7 assembly segments of the Bhongir Parliament Constituency will take place on the 4th of this month at Aurora Engineering College in Bhongir.

    The results of the candidates’ victory will be announced by 4 pm, with a total of 40 candidates, including NOTA, in the running. Candidates are required to be present at the Counting Center by 6 am. The sealed EVM strong rooms will be opened in front of candidates and agents.

    - Advertisement -

    In Ibrahimpatnam constituency, which has the highest number of votes and 343 polling centers, the counting will be carried out in 20 tables over 18 rounds. Similarly, for Munugodu, counting of votes from 317 polling centers will be conducted in 18 tables over 18 rounds. Votes from 257 polling centers in Bhongir constituency will be counted in 14 tables over 19 rounds.

    Also read:  National ST Commission Members Visit Victim

    The counting of votes from 311 polling centers in Nakrekal constituency will be conducted in 14 tables over 23 rounds. For Tungatuthi, votes from 326 polling centers will be completed in 19 rounds. The counting of votes from 309 polling centers in Aler will be finished in 14 tables over 23 rounds. Additionally, the counting of votes from EVMs of 278 polling stations in Jangaon assembly will be done through 14 tables and 20 rounds.

    - Advertisement -

    Counting of votes related to home voting and staff on duty will be done through 14 tables, each supervised by one supervisor, two assistants, and a Tahsildar level ARO. There will be an ARO for each of the 14 tables. Two observers, Robert Singh Kshetramayim and Md Ejaba Hussain, will oversee the counting processes.

    Also read:  Illness claims the life of Padma Shri awardee Sakini Ramachandraiah at her residence

    Duty passes have been given to each counting staff member and one counting agent for each table. Only those with passes will have access to the counting hall. Postal ballot and EVM ballot counting will begin at 8.00 am. DCP Rajesh Chandra mentioned that three-tier security arrangements have been made for counting at Arora College, with CRPF security personnel, state armed personnel, AR force, and civil force present at each strong room. Additionally, 144 restrictions will be enforced at the counting center.

    - Advertisement -
    Rajesh M
    Rajesh M
    Latest News from Hyderabad, Telangana, India & World!

    Follow us


    Contribute News

    You can contribute an article to Telangana Tribune by dropping a mail at

    Latest stories


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here