Thursday, July 18, 2024
    HomeTelanganaBJP leaders urge for swift completion of 30-bed hospital in Aija

    BJP leaders urge for swift completion of 30-bed hospital in Aija

    Related stories

    Congress leaders issue Letter of Comfort (LOC) for Vanaja’s family

    In Gadwal, Congress party leaders followed the instructions of...

    State Governance in Crisis: BJP Leader

    A BJP leader in Telangana, NVSS Prabhakar, claimed that...

    BJP protests against alleged temple land theft in RR

    BJP senior leader Perala Sekhar Rao criticized the State...

    The BJP district president S. Ramachandra Reddy visited the government 30-bed hospital in Aija town, Jogulamba Gadwal district. He found that the hospital hasn’t completed any work in the past year. Aija town serves 50 to 60 villages and sees over 250 patients daily. Despite being the second largest town in the district, the hospital lacks medicine for treating residents.

    The staff at the Aija government hospital mentioned that once the 30-bed hospital is completed, it can accommodate 15 specialist doctors. Currently, the hospital lacks basic supplies like paper for writing prescriptions. Blood tests need to be sent to private centers due to the absence of a lab technician. Women are particularly affected by the inadequate facilities, with no fresh water available even for childbirth. The hospital also lacks electricity and is surrounded by barbed wire fences.

    - Advertisement -
    Also read:  Police in Cyberabad bust drug racket

    The central government has provided substantial funds for public health in Telangana, yet essential facilities are missing at the Aija hospital. The Telangana Congress government hasn’t effectively used these funds to make necessary improvements. The completion of the 30-bed hospital is urgent, and if not addressed immediately, the Bharatiya Janata Party plans to demand action through large-scale movements.

    During the visit, town and mandal president Narasimha Shetty, Gopalakrishna, Principal Secretaries Pradeep Swamy and Bhagat Reddy, District OBC Vice Presidents Venkatesh Yadav and Veeraiah Achari, along with Rajasekhar, Brahmaiah Chari, Shekhar, Venkatapuram Mahesh, Pulikal Rajasekhar, and Gopal participated in the program.

    Also read:  Congress gains two more BRS MLAs
    - Advertisement -
    Rajesh M
    Rajesh M
    Latest News from Hyderabad, Telangana, India & World!

    Follow us


    Contribute News

    You can contribute an article to Telangana Tribune by dropping a mail at

    Latest stories


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here