Tuesday, December 5, 2023


    HomeHyderabadElection Code Compliance Assured by DEO for Upcoming Elections

    Election Code Compliance Assured by DEO for Upcoming Elections

    Related stories

    Coastal Districts of Andhra Pradesh to Experience Heavy to Very Heavy Rains for Next 48 Hours: Red Alert

    According to IMD officials, the cyclonic storm Michaung which formed over the Bay of Bengal intensified into a severe cyclonic storm and is likely to cross the South Andhra Pradesh coast between Nellore and Machilipatnam on Tuesday

    Vijayasai Reddy: Chandrababu is a distant memory in Telangana

    The Congress party has won the majority in the...

    Kishan Reddy hails Katipalli Venkataramana Reddy as a slayer of giants

    The BJP Telangana State president, Kishan Reddy, announced that...

    The District Election Officer and Collector of Rangareddy district, Harish, has announced that preparations are underway to ensure smooth and peaceful elections in the district. The election code of conduct came into effect on October 9 and will remain in force until December 5.

    Rangareddy district consists of eight Assembly constituencies: Maheswaram, Shadnagar, Chevella, LB Nagar, Serilingampally, Rajender Nagar, Ibrahimpatnam, and Kalwakurthy. Harish strongly advised against organizing gatherings or meetings without proper authorization during this time. If necessary, individuals must seek written permission from the Assembly constituency Returning Officer.

    - Advertisement -

    To prepare for the elections, the district will have Media Certification and Monitoring Committees (MCMC) and social media teams. Model Code of Conduct (MCC) and video surveillance teams will also be operational across the eight constituencies. Election inspectors’ teams will be deployed starting from November 3.

    The district has a voter population of 33,56,056 individuals, and there are a total of 3,369 polling stations. Out of these, 1,206 are marked as problematic and 10 are categorized as vulnerable polling centers, which will be closely monitored by the police and micro observers.

    - Advertisement -

    There are 16,15,876 female voters, 17,38,994 male voters, 596 other voters, and 590 service voters in the district. There are also 66,359 young voters in the age group of 18 to 19. Harish emphasized that those who violate the election code of conduct will face legal consequences.

    An app has been made available for citizens to enhance transparency and reporting. This app allows individuals to capture live photos and videos that can be submitted to the Election Commission for review.

    The Election Commission has granted permission for elderly and disabled voters above 80 years of age to vote from home. These individuals must complete the 12-D form within five days of the election announcement and submit it to the Booth Level Officers.

    Flying squad teams have been designated to check posts at district borders for election security measures. Nodal officers, surveillance teams, flying squads, and support staff have been appointed to ensure the smooth conduct of the general elections in the district. Drivers performing their duties during the elections have also received extensive training.

    So far, authorities have seized Rs 1,62,65,360 in cash and 24 liters of liquor in the district. The meeting was attended by Additional District Collector Pratima Singh, District Revenue Officer Sangeeta, Election Department Officer Saidulu, and other officials.

    - Advertisement -

    Follow us


    Contribute News

    You can contribute an article to Telangana Tribune by dropping a mail at [email protected]

    Latest stories


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here