Wednesday, May 22, 2024
    HomeNationalElection Commission to tour Telangana starting October 3

    Election Commission to tour Telangana starting October 3

    Related stories

    SP Rohit Raju IPS convenes meeting with traders and contractors in Tunika district

    In Bhadradri Kothagudem District, District SP Rohit Raju IPS...

    “Ensure Your Vote Counts: Eatala”

    Former minister and senior BJP leader Eatala Rajender spoke...

    Driver in Telangana police custody after Pinnelli’s car found near Sangareddy, arrest imminent

    While Andhra Pradesh police are on the lookout for the Macherla MLA Pinnelli Rama Krishna Reddy wanted in an EVM damage case, Telangana police found his car and the driver near Sangareddy.

    BJP leader reports farmers’ paddy theft valued at Rs 1,600 crore

    Telangana BJLP leader Aleti Maheshwar Reddy claimed there is...

    The Election Commission will be visiting Telangana and Rajasthan to assess their readiness for the upcoming elections. The Commission will spend three days in Rajasthan starting on Friday. They will meet with representatives from political parties in Jaipur and have discussions with various departments such as the police, income tax, excise, transport, and more. A presentation will also be given on the preparations for the polls.

    After that, the Commission will travel to Telangana on October 3 to evaluate their election readiness. It is believed that after visiting all five poll-bound states, the EC will announce the election schedule in the first week of October.

    - Advertisement -
    Also read:  DCA instructs druggists to halt sale of fake Sildenafil medications

    The Assembly polls are expected to take place in Chhattisgarh, Madhya Pradesh, Telangana, Mizoram, and Rajasthan in November-December. The term of the legislative assembly in Mizoram ends on December 17 this year, where the Mizo National Front is currently in power. The terms of the legislative assemblies in Telangana, Rajasthan, Chhattisgarh, and Rajasthan end on different dates in January next year. Telangana is ruled by the Bharat Rashtra Samithi (BRS), Madhya Pradesh by the BJP, and Chhattisgarh and Rajasthan have Congress governments.

    - Advertisement -

    Follow us


    Contribute News

    You can contribute an article to Telangana Tribune by dropping a mail at

    Latest stories


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here